DIY paper bag wallpaper

So I moved into a decent apartment that is quite run down. As much as a contradiction this as this might seem, it isn't.
Prior to moving in the previous occupants had been there for over a decade and after moving out, the place stayed empty for over a year.
By the time I moved in the place was in a real state....

Anyway, there is a small guest bathroom with exceptionally ugly green blue walls and I wanted a cheap and easy way to cover them up.
IMG-20180204-WA0017.jpgwater damage
IMG-20180204-WA0018.jpgthat vile shade of blue green

This isn't my place and I have no real plans of staying here a long time so I wanted a cheap and easy solution. I decided on paper bag wallpaper that I saw on a post on Pinterest.

I literally did nothing more than get paper bags, rubber gloves, a bucket and some wallpaper glue and went to work.
IMG-20180204-WA0010.jpg

When the job was done, I was less than impressed with the outcome... It was soggy and full of both air and glue bubbles that made the texture look odd and made me thing that I was going to have to tear it all down.
IMG-20180204-WA0011 (1).jpgDisappointment sets in.... but wait

After a bit of time and drying (well overnight to be honest) the outcome was a pleasant surprise. I am going to try the same in my hallway and see if I can get a better result due to my increased experience.
IMG_20180204_123345.jpg
IMG_20180204_123405.jpg

I need to do some trimming of the edges and extra paper but all in all it turned out quite well..
I have a lot more projects to make happen till this place is ready so stay tuned.

AA

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center