Socially Distanced Beers in Hereford

Or not?

20200710_181045.jpg

I noticed my local was open earlier, and I couldn't help but to nip in for just one,

Or three as it turned out.

I got my temperature taken on entry and gave my phone number - so I guess they'll contact me if I contract 'it'.

Seems like a reasonable compromise for some of my data.

They're limiting the intake to 120. It's normally rammed on a Friday! I took the above photo at 18.00, normal density is probably nearer 250-300 people for this time.

The worrying thing for pubs it that this place has a huge garden and is one of the busiest pubs in England (deservedly so, kind of lucky I ended up living 5 minutes walk away) - and the Landlord was saying he's going to struggle to stay open into 2021 if SD goes on into December.

Man it was gooood to have a few bevvies in a pub again, first in three months!

I'm a bit drunk, but I'm sure there's a play on words around anti- socially indifferent/ distanced beers in there somewhere, I'll figure it out!

Peace and Beers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center