My Fiber dream is over

Last month i was so excited to have a fiber connection as my new internet connection . Since current i am using a WiFi internet connection which is really slow and i am experiencing frequent disconnections of my internet.


image source

Uploading one image will take around one to two minutes, if the size is around 2 mb it will take five minutes. If i got a high speed internet connection , i could have a better productivity on my Steemit account and i could possible improve what i will be posting.

I am minimizing checking some video files and some high definition images loading since i am having a difficulty checking them out.

The time i am inquiring for a fiber connection , the salesman checks my location and promised that i will have a fiber since i am still in the range and that i just add-up for another fee because my area is excess of their free fiber cable with around 350 meters free only and as per their checking , my location will be 420 meters.

And so i tell the salesman that i'm willing to pay to the excess just to put up an internet connection, and so they do set a schedule for the installation.

Just today , an installation technician visit me and told me that my area is not capable of fiber connection since i am excess with their 350 free fiber . He told me that when a fiber is beyond 350 meters from their source box, it will occur many problems and that i will not be able to get the internet speed i deserve, and that i will be experiencing problem.

And so my installation request has been declined. I think i will still be using my WiFi internet after all. If you know dial-up connection , that would probably my speed of my internet . I guess i will still be slowpoke after all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center