Didneyland

I was working on a Disneyland commercial. I was speaking with a young black kid who had never been to Disneyland. We weren't supposed to leave the shooting area, but given the revelation that this guy had never been to as he called it Didneyland, I insisted that he and I sneak away from the cameras and ride a couple of my favorite rides as I know Disney like the back of my hand. When we returned to the cameras, this kid had been to Didneyland, and we were getting paid for it!

A few days later a friend of mine came over, played the guitar riff I sampled and then composed the rest of the music before free-styling my thoughts on the Disney experience the commercial shoot day.

Disneyland prices were only 30 something dollars then, as compared to the 125 as of today. The Disney Rat keeps raising the prices coupled with ridiculous parking fees.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now