Survived The M.R.I. Unfortunately

Was hoping getting sedated for my annual M.R.I. would result in death! Hate going through those scans. Already know I have Multiple sclerosis. Started having problems with my body in 3rd grade. Local doctors commented I was nuts or a hypochondriac! Just wanted to stop feeling the constant "pins and needles" effect or the "MS hug".

Have had a habit of falling over my own feet for as long as I can remember. The only parts of my body that are big is my 2 feet. Am short ( 5 foot 1 inches) tall. Having grown up on a dairy farm I learned about how to breed out the defects from a creature's body, so I wanted to marry a taller man. I fell in love with a boy who looked and acted just like my mother's father. He had the same manner of speech and attitudes toward women, too!

The boy was six foot 3 inches tall to my 5 foot one inches. We made a funny looking couple. He could literally pick me up when he wanted to sweep me off my feet!

After dating a few years, I asked him to marry me! He flat out turned me down. Turns out he wanted to ask my father for permission first. Told him if he asked my father, I would not marry him. If he wanted to ask permission, he could ask my mother's father. Grandpa Sheridan was the only male father figure that actually acted like he cared.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center