Starting a Discussion about buying either silver bullion or higer premium silver

Hey everyone on Steemit!! Welcome to D Wing's World: Where information and adventure await!! I am constructing this post as a reaction to a post by @timcliff about a new tag. I think it is a great idea to open it up to all those on Steemit and get a real talk going. I know that in the silver and gold community there are several topics that people are passionate about and that is what I will try to be targeting with these types of post. So without further rambling I will go into what I am thinking about.

I want to discuss what is the best buying option when it comes to silver and gold. Should we be buying strictly bullion (generics) at as close to spot price as possible? Maybe buying semi-numismatics like pandas or kooks. From there you can also introduce poured silver and whether you think this will be a better bang for your buck than regular minted bullion or coins.

Right now I will disclose most of my strategy. I focus right now on getting bullion as close to spot as possible, but if I find something I really like (Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse Rounds Set) I will pay a little premium if I think I can make my money back. However, I still try to buy as close to spot as possible while knowing I will be holding my stack for a fairly long time.

Please let me know what you think and do #discussion post on your own! Thank you guys so much for looking! Please resteem, upvote, and reply!! Thanks- D Wing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now