Disconnect - Drop In The Ocean

KDP.jpg

This pond has caused a Disconnect


I have many Steemit friends and work colleagues all over the world. and yet, until my little one hopped on a plane, and crossed the pond, to London, I never noticed the time zone issue. Not to the extent it hit me this past ten days. I've always been able to grab my phone, and text or call and be in touch with my little one. and I felt, even with her, 6 plus hours drive away, we were still close.

This Pond, however, has separated us.

Gimme back my buddy



She dropped into the Lego Store London, and posed for a shot or two for me. Knowing me, and well, my love for all things plastic brick: she posed in an iconic Red London Phone Booth
I really was shocked at home much that 5 hour time difference has made for me. Mind you, I am not sure baout her. She literally calls or texts on her schedule. So, yesterday? 4am? Call... and me, a groggy Facetime session, with my little one!
Made entirely of LEGO bricks!

More incentive to visit her, and reconnect the disconnect!






Celebrate and enjoy each other!

Photos are hers...

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center