I like Steemit....and I like dirt bikes...Perhaps they would make a good combination.

I really love the 2003 KX250 I built a couple years ago, and I am sorry to say that I sold it. Fortunately, the young man that I sold it to rides it a lot and I am always proud when he texts me pictures saying that 2 stroke is at 50hrs and still running strong. I was meticulous rebuilding that engine.

I am considering doing another bike, make the plastics white and throw the steemit emblem on the shrouds. The whole build could be step by step posted on here which would be cool.

Here is what my 2003 KX250 ended up being.

IMG_4775.JPG
Sanded and primed

IMG_5188.JPG
Painted

IMG_4783.JPG
Reassembling (much more detail on that at a later time)

IMG_4808.PNG
Mechanically sound and running

IMG_4965.JPG
It was cold out so I brought it inside to put the graphics on. Unfortunately I never got to fixing that seat cover.

Share ideas if you like :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center