Creation of the drawing "my heartbeat" | Art is my therapy

myheartbeattn.png

Hello dear friends

In my first blog post, I want to write about my passion for #ART! More specifically about its importance in my life, as it has been present daily since my early childhood, in many different forms (music, fine arts, dancing). I enjoy most of them, but drawing is something very special for me. I’m one of those people who have drawings all over their notebooks, even if these are just simple notes, there will be some sketches, icons, whatever.... Drawing always helped me a lot to let go of the stress, the tensions, the fears… not only because of being able to express my emotions in a visual way, but also because of the creation process itself, as it allows me to release energies, completely clear my mind from the everyday “reality” and create some space for new ideas, new possibilities. I always say that for me creation of art is sort of meditation. I like to dive in deep and get lost in the world of imagination. I like to explore my inner emotions or sensations, and bring them to “life”. In one of these emotional cocktails, the digital drawing “my heartbeat” was born.

This is my way of reminding myself to have and “revent” the necessary tools for nourishing my creativity. Not only on artistic, but also human level. This artwork is so special for me that I decided to record a timelapse video of the creation process. It’s a short fragment of the whole process, where I decide to change some details. Therefore first I changed the sketch and afterwards started the colouring process. For this particular project I created 4 different brushes as I wanted to have some specific canvas, grainy textures.

it all started with this sketch:

myheartbeatsketch.png

This video couldn’t go without music, so I plucked up some courage and added to it my own composition,which is one of my first creations (to get familiar with GarageBand).

I hope you enjoyed my post/video/artwork, feel free to share your thoughts, ideas... and enjoy your day :) <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center