We are all BEAUTIFUL!

As a typical girl who has been desiring for flawlessness, a simple appearance would never be enough to satisfy oneself because she thinks that a normal standard of beauty is about being gorgeous physically.

I was born with insecurities especially with my skin because I have a brown complexion and I was bullied for being tan. It made me feel ugly and conscious about my entirety. My insecurity continued as I grew up as a teenager, this is where my pimples, stretchmarks and other body changes started to make me feel more uncomfortable and conscious whenever and wherever I go around. Moreover, I began to have strong desperation in achieving "beauty" like those "perfect" girls I see walking down the street.

But that was before...

Not until I met these people who have been so beautiful in my eyes ever since but they still feel they actually are not. I also met these people who have been carrying their skin problems all the time but never gave any slight concern of consciousness and been so proud with themselves. I have met these people, too, who have been confidently gorgeous not only because they wear make-ups but they are naturally have the best hearts. This made my perception change about beauty. Beauty is not about the physical concept of being beautiful, instead these kinds of people taught me that beauty is about accepting your flaws and being kind and nice inside out.

The most admiring thing about being beautiful is when people acknowledge you of being beautiful not because you literally as beautiful as beauty queens but they just accepted your flaws and considered your physical appearance as another type of beauty.

Because not everyone might have clear skin nor physically attractive. Not everyone knows how to put lipstick on nor how to fix their hair, but it is a grateful feeling when they appreciate your beauty.

Acceptance is the key towards kindness and beauty. We are all beautiful. I love you, happies!

(I got these drawing from google and just edit it for educational purposes. They story context is just my idea. Thank you!)

14.12.2020 18.52.22 663 1504071313.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center