Lose the fat - My KISS journey to lose the fat - Week 3

After things went wrong in week 2, I managed to get back on track this week. I did stick to my plan properly so I am happy with that.

When I was doing my daily meditation I realized again that getting in shape is very similar to training your mind. You can never do it perfect, but the key when you lose focus is to be gentle on yourself. The reason for this is that frustration doesn't do anything productive. I did not crash diet this week, but just did put my focus back on the plan.

I honestly do believe that this is a very important aspect of dieting. Accept what happened in the past and focus on the present. Don't focus on the future once you did set your goal. If the only thing you think about is how you want to be in shape, it can be very hard on your mind when you mess it up.

I would honestly recommend everyone to practice meditation daily. Not only do I think it will be good for you in general, but like I said I think it will help me with dieting too. I already did meditate every day now since my vacation, and I start to slowly notice the benefits.

Screenshot_1.jpg

As you see I am pretty much right now back to week 1, but nothing I can do anymore to change that like I said. Therefore I am not going to make any changes to my plan right now, as I have no reason yet to believe my plan is not working.

See you next week :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center