FEB 24 / Thurs / 19:25

Untitled.pngA screenshot from Inky's Zermatt Vlog | Watch it here.



It's raining + electricity's cut.

For someone who loves the sound of the rain and the silence of the countryside, this is the perfect combination. I honestly needed this simple break.

Today I binge-watched Inky's vlogs on Youtube. I am always happy for her: living her best life, being with her husband after years of LDR, making her dreams come true in a beautiful country albeit away from her family here in the Philippines.

I have known her since 2011 if I'm not mistaken. Those were my Tumblr years; where blogging didn't feel like a chore. I am glad I am doing it today. I am writing now just to share my thoughts at the moment without any single care for validation.

Switzerland is my dream country to visit in this lifetime.

I realized that if I can have a combination of two (2) superpowers it would be teleporting to another country and immediately adopting the language as if it's my first.

I lost my cat of 10 years - the one who made me into a bonafide cat mom.

I miss him terribly but in my heart I know he's in a better place now without any pain. You see, he died of Acute Renal Failure (ARF) and it was the cruelest state he's been in.

It was hard for him to eat and much harder to pee normally.

The day before he died, I asked the heavens for a merciful tomorrow and they granted me that favor by taking him away for good.

I cried like crazy because I lost a family member.

I am having a hard time with my business.

I feel like I am not going anywhere and I have been failing my current clients because I don't trust myself. My mental health took a toll on me since August 2021. It's sad.

I'm surprised I didn't shave my head again.

My current Q1 goals are the following:

  1. Close 1 product-based client
  2. Jumprope again
  3. Start a passive business

How are you today?
What are your current thoughts?

I'm ready to listen. :)




All my love,
Allyssa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center