Dear Diary:I Assisted A Drunk Friend

Dear diary, how are you doing today. Thank you for being my secret keeper, my mind would have been filled with so many things and with no one to share my burden with if I did not have you here, so I am going to keep saying thank you for being a good friend.

There is this guy who constantly comes to our house, he is in the area to serve as a youth corps member and he is a friend to my friend who happened to be my housemate. The guy is a really cool guy but the only problem I have with him is that he smokes and drink too often, he is almost an addict even if he claims not be an addict.


source

As a result of his one-year mandatory service to the national programme, he has been posted to teach at a community secondary school close to the neighborhood.

They all go out most times and they gather at a joint at the end of the street, it is at that place that they spend most of their time and money and they get wasted, on most occasions, someone brings them back home because they get so drunk that they cannot control themselves.


source

Today, he went to drink with the last money he had on him and he came to our house to beg for food, he said the drink he took was really strong and he had no money again that he could use to buy food. His friends claimed they had nothing to give him and I felt pity for him and gave him the last food in my post.

Although I did not want to give him because to me he had wanted the resource he had, but I just felt he was dying and he needed help, after he finished eating, he went out again with his friends and I just nodded my head as I could not understand why someone will act in such a manner.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center