What is life without art? 10 Masterpieces that deserve love. (eyeofthebeholder)


"Art is the science of the useless".

You can find some amazing things here, hidden in Steemit, and that's why from the beginning I've been into the concept of manual curation. I think it's important to give value to the work of an artist, because life would be such an empty thing without it, even if in theory, art is useless to the practical world.  

Well, I believe art is to the soul what food is to our body: fuel. 

The reason why art is so important, the reason why it's fuel, it's because art is supposed to make you FEEL, and what it will make you feel is nothing strange, because art tends to reflect what you already are. Artists are made out of art, they are art in flesh, they live for it, and would be nothing without it. An artist HAS to create, this is not a choice. Art comes through, it takes over, and it will do everything to be born.

@erodedthoughts is hosting a contest about art, and this is my entry. I went on a search for 10 posts that I consider are beautiful art, and I'm going to share them with you. Most of them are drawings and paintings, and then we have some poetry. Please spread the love.


  • This painting is amazing. The amount of details is incredible, and it's not even that big so I can't even imagine the hard work it was to paint all that lightning and shades. The colors are so beautiful and the concept makes me FEEL. Also, watercolor is my favorite kind of technique for paintings. The Summoning Original Watercolor Painting

  • This is a step by step post of a digital painting of actress Alexandra Daddario (I love her). I love the artist's technique, as it feels raw and messy, and that's my favorite kind of art. Colors look beautiful. Dibujando a la bella Alexandra Daddario.

    • This is a surrealist eye drawing. I used to draw eyes everywhere, and I still love art related to eyes. This one looks like something taken out of my heart. I love the tiny birds and the details in the dead branches. Looks simple but it takes a lot to draw details.  Sharing My old Drawings 16/20


    • I love the stars. I think it's art in the sky available for everyone to see, and yet we don't take enough time to learn about the secrets hidden in the night sky. So obviously, stars related art was coming. Look at the amount of details and the tiny little dots used to create texture. Sistema Solar.


    • Tulips are my second favorite flowers. And as I said before, watercolor is my favorite technique. This painting has some romance going on. I love the use of different colors to create something unique, and I love how they blend into a new color. I enjoy the way color gathers at the edges. One of the reasons I love watercolor so much is because it feels like reality is melting. (Is that weird?)    Watercolor painting


      • So I talked about my love on eye drawings. I dedicated some time to learn how to draw realistic eyes, because I would always draw weird ones. Still, my eyes drawings suck a lot, and here I found a realistic piece that is just A M A Z I N G. Look at those lashes, the reflection, the iris! It loos so real, and it's looking directly into my heart.Drawing An Eye 


      • My last watercolor for you will be this beautiful cherry blossoms. Watercolors can also be solid which is awesome, look at the amount of colors and the way they blend, and still, they're solid flowers and a solid background.  Acuarela: Flor del cerezo


      • Now I give you some poetry, art in the form of words, definitely one of my favorite kinds of art. My kind of poetry is always a bit sad, I'm not sure why, but it's what gets closer to my heart. This too feels like something taken out of my heart. I think that's exactly the purpose of art. It is supposed to be a mirror for what's inside of you. And that's why it's in the eye of the beholder. Wolves


      • And lastly but no least (in fact this comes from one of my favorites artists ever), I give you a piece of poetry in Spanish, my first language. Now, there are many things I love about this. It is raw, it contains a lot of feelings, it has some anger, it's intense, but... the main feeling is satisfaction. It gets A LOT for something happy to get to me, but the way it's written made it to my heart. It has some Bukowski feels, as in, as it comes out as somehow coarse. But the best part is definitely the declamation. @kex 's voice delivers every word with the right amount of feeling and intensity, which is funny because he has the sweet, easy voice that wants to caress your soul, but when he reads poetry (and also when he sings) it makes you feel like you are going to burn in hell. Is that too weird? Estar contigo. (Poesía con declamación)


      I never call myself an artist. I can’t hold myself that high. Artists not only create our world, but they make it more beautiful and enjoyable. What does an artist want? Everything. Nothing . I admire those who are able to express what lies beneath the shadows of their existence. I admire those who act as a portal between what wants to be, and what is. I admire those brave enough to show the world what they are, what they do, when they’re alone. It takes a lot. That what art means for me. Everything is art. Including you.

      Hell, you are probably the most amazing piece of art there is.

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    Join the conversation now
    Logo
    Center