"Wake up with determination, go to bed with satisfaction. Your journey begins anew with the first light of day."

"Wake up with determination, go to bed with satisfaction. Your journey begins anew with the first light of day."

Have you ever had the feeling that one hard task is enough, and two hard tasks are impossible? When I read this quote, that is kind of how I feel. Just think about it.

  • Wake up with determination.
    That is way easier to write than to live it. I wrote about it two days ago how it is hard to wake up with a smile on your face seeing the challenges ahead. It is hard to wake up with a smile, and it is even harder to wake up with determination. There are so many things that try to push us down to a paralyzed status in which you just do things to survive, instead of acting to grow and accomplish greater things.

One key, however, to wake up with determination is to know what you want to achieve. If you don't know, it is very hard to be determined. In other words, you cannot be determined for the sake of being determined. You must first find out what you want to achieve and what your goals are for the day.

cuteboywakingup.png

  • Go to bed with satisfaction.
    That is also easier said than done. Most days when I go to bed, I often see the things I haven't accomplished on that day. Maybe I wasn't able to write as much as I planned, maybe I wasn't focused enough to answer the emails in my inbox, or maybe I was yelling a lot at my kids? There are so many things in which you can be critical to yourself and what you have accomplished in a day.

It is important to evaluate your day, but in that process, you definitely need to see the positive things as well, and not just the negative things!

Lots of stuff in this little quote, right? Have a wonderful Wednesday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center