Illustrator wanted: Earn 20 SBD to create emotions for Steemy

Hi everyone, as you might know I am running the daily Steemy video series with the animated puppet Steemy. I am using Adobe Character Animator for that. My puppet was entirely designed by myself. As cute as it is I want it to look more professional.

This is why I need an illustrator to redesign me the face and add a set of the following emotions. Luckily the redesign includes just the eyebrows, eyes and mouth. The head is the Steem logo and there is no body.


Image Source: Draw with Jazza

It must be facing the front and not 45° turned like in my example above. I only need one of all the listed emotions not the light and strong version. Maybe a mix in-between.

The final design should come as an Adobe Illustrator (.ai) file and fit the overall design of Steemy. The lids and pupils must be seperated layers for later animation.


Here are a few examples of Steemys current expressions. He has more mouths but for now that is not so relevant. As you can see the design is very simple and should stay that way. However, I think there is much we can do for Steemy to breath a little bit more life into this cute puppet.




I will pay you 20 Steem Dollars. Please link to some of your previous work in the comments if you are interested. I will require a sketch preview before you start vectorizing just to make sure that I like it.

Please don't deliver any work for this. I will make a new post with a contest and much clearer instructions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center