Design - Logo Development - Team Stackz Everything

image.png

The beauty about doing a good job is that people will find you again when they're in need. So also did @rest100 when he was in need for another logo for his crew Team Stackz Everything.

The Client


@rest100 is one of the @fivestargroup members but that's not all that defines him. He's a hardworking, Rapping and vlogging stand-up guy working the blockchain. I am glad I met him, he's a very fine Steemian.


The Brief


Rest100 needed a logo for his crew. A group of 5 hard gritty rappers. He needed it asap because they'll be going on tour in 2018. He would've been happy with the letters TSE with a pile of cash behind it. That wouldn't do of course, so I asked for some more info ...

We drop sick flows . We rap about money women and drugs with a mix of hood poverty.

Ok, I can work with that.


Concept


So the TSE part was a given, which I gave s stylized 'hood' backdrop, adding in some stacks of Benjamins ('cause it's all about the Benjamins), stacks of gold coins, and some narcotics. But (as I was expecting) they were axed in the final for not being all that all age friendly. The entire logo is in symmetry, the left reflecting the right with the simple idea that the flows reflect their background and environment.


TSE_concept


The Final Design


As you can see below, in the final design, the narcotics were replaced with shiny rims & dice, some more hood trademarks. Per Rest's request, I replaced the S with a $, which I think perfectly suits the logo.
In addition to the full color logo, he also wanted a black and white version for printing on Tee's with the added condition that it should look good against a black background. So instead of just making it greyscale, I went the distance and replaced the colors with actual black & white resulting in a much stronger B&W logo, which, personally, is my favorite of the two.


TSE Logo_500.png
TSE Logo_BW_500.png


Thank you for reading.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my friends have recently become witness as @blockbrothers
If you support us please for us vote here
Be sure to check that it says blockbrothers below the manual voting field.
Only press 'VOTE’, the green round button will cancel your vote.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center