Deranged Photography Contests- Furred Animal Winners!!!

Winners.jpg

First off, a HUGE thank you to all the participants!

divider2.png

Without all of you entering and showing off your amazing photo skills, none of this would be possible. I received 43 awesome entries between the three different tiers. It took me a while to go through and judge all of these to find the top three from each tier.

Professional

divider1.png

1st Place @gabyoraa

gabyoraa.jpg

Such a beautiful shot. The detail in the eye and the way the bokeh just slowly melts the sharpness away is amazing. The black and white of the photo fits perfectly with the color of the cat.

2nd Place @intrepidphotos

intrepid.jpg

This is such an incredible shot. The colors are perfecet and the thoughtful expression on his face are great.

3rd Place @alevaskye

alevaskye.jpg

This is such a fun shot and a perfect capture of a dog's personality. Every time I get down to take a picture of my lab, he gets in my face just like this and makes it impossible to get a picture because his nose ends up smearing all over the lens. This may look like an easy shot to capture, but unless her dog wasn't excited, which I doubt, this would be a difficult shot to make look this good.

Honorable Mentions

@jpphotography

jpphotography.jpeg

@fotostef

fotostef.jpg

Amateur

divider2.png

1st Place @clk

clk.jpg

Who doesn't like a sleeping panda in a tree? This is such a fun and cool shot. Great job @clk.

2nd Place @edward.maesen

edward.maesen.jpg

I don't know how he manages to get these shots, but he has a lot of them on his page and I recommend you checking them out. I have tried to get chipmunk pictures before and they just run away from me. Edward has managed to perfect these shots and make it look like he is shooting them in a studio. Awesome job

3rd Place @themonkeyzuelans

themonkeyzuelans.png

Who could ignore a face like this? My daughter said this picture melted her heart. Amazing shot of your little baby.

Honorable Mentions

@asgarth

asgarth.jpg

@bil.prag

bil.prag.jpg

@hornetnz

hornetnz.jpg

@itchyfeetdonica

itchyfeetdonica.jpg

@roadtrips

roadtrips.jpg

@snooway

snooway.jpg

Beginner

divider1.png

1st Place @phortun

phortun.jpg

There is something about sloths that are just awesome. Then you enter a picture of a sloth reaching out for the camera with the biggest smile on his face. I knew that this was going to be one of the top contenders from the moment you entered it. Awesome picture and I bet the experience was way better than the picture can even convey.

2nd Place @mariannewest

mariannewest.jpg

I loved this image for a few reasons. I really like the black and white edit that you chose to go with on it, but the thing that really got my attention is the dog's eyes staring intently at you. You can tell that is one loyal little friend just by the way it is staring up at you. Great job.

3rd Place @foxyspirit

foxyspirit.jpg

This is a really fun picture. It captures the puppy mentality perfectly. Everything is a toy to them and they have to put it in their mouth. Great shot.

Honorable Mentions

@eonwarped

eonwarped.jpg

@crazybgadventure

crazybgadventures.jpg

@matkodurko

matkodurko.png

Congratulations

divider2.png

You all did an amazing job with all of your entries. I wish that I could reward everyone more. My posts over the past week have done well so I am sending a small reward to the honorable mentions as well.

I am still working on finding more sponsors for the contest so that I can raise the reward pool. I am also hoping to close some deals to get more delegated SP so that I can upvote everyone higher that enters. I want to be able to reward all of you for participating. My goal is to make this the biggest contest on the platform that rewards everyone in some way.

I want to thank my sponsors @czechglobalhosts, @spiritualmax, and @guiltyparties and the rest of the @steemcleaners team for helping to make this whole contest for you all possible. It would be awesome if you could all visit their pages and show them support as well.

For those that don't know, @czechglobalhosts puts on two daily photo contests that are open to anyone to enter. His contests cover the entire globe so that anyone can enter. The days and themes are:

Australian Monday
Antarctica and World's Oceans Tuesday
African Wednesday (My personal favorite)
European Thursday
North American Friday
South American Saturday
Asian Sunday

On top of the themed daily continent contests, he hosts a daily travel contests specific to the beautiful country of the Czech Republic. So make sure to follow @czechglobalhosts and participate in his contests because he is offering two daily photography contests that you can enter to win.

Cast your witness vote for my sponsors

divider1.png

If you have free witness vote slots, you should really consider voting for the Steemit Witnesses behind Steemcleaners and also voting for @arcange. @arcange is one of the main witnesses that is fighting all of the phishing scams that are going around on the platform. All of the witnesses listed below work tirelessly behind the scenes to help make your Steemit experience as pleasant as possible, and your vote is a way of thanking them for all of their hard work.

@guiltyparties and everyone else behind @steemcleaners does so much for the platform as a whole, trying to reduce the spammers, phishing and plagiarism that goes on here. If you have any free slots for witness votes you should consider casting a vote for @guiltyparties, vote for @patrice, vote for @anyx, vote for @pfunk, and vote for @ arcange. Your votes for these great witnesses go a long way in ensuring the platform continues to thrive.

Become a sponsor

divider2.png

If you would like to become a sponsor and delegate SP to the Deranged Photography Contests you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP,5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account. All delegations will go towards rewarding all of the participants of the contests by upvoting the entries. I am hoping to be able to reward everyone for taking part in my contests.

Thank you all for everything. You are awesome.

Deranged.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center