My Misanthropic Musings

Well shit, just over two weeks into my forced move into my in-laws I lost my shit. I knew it was coming but I wasn't sure what the breaking point would be. I've never bought into the horoscope Virgo neat and tidy thing but now I get it.

Being holed up and avoiding the plague has me on edge and after a few beers and a cluttered kitchen I went full fuck the world over a dishwashing incident. Firstly as a westerner in Asia I must brief on the East's distrust in machine dishwashers and also the hoarding of plastic bags and weird tuppers of old seeds and mysterious organic items strewn about. Washing my bowl by hand and my spoon, and I do mean mine as I don't trust anyone during this pandemic I was becoming increasingly agitated that there is no damn hot water. As I fumed silently angry washing I accidentally nudged a plastic container of putrid moldy fly infested seeds and stems. The filth flipped directly into the disgusting dish sponge container and covered me in the retched rotten mess.

The next hour is truly a blur of obscenities and misdirected hostility towards my better half, which is shameful but damn I've had it with this household. It all began with my burying my feelings about Xmas parties and nye parties during a 3rd wave of covid that is destroying this place. Lo and behold after the new year party we were informed that it was actually a super spreader event as the next day brought 2 separate instances of likely exposure. The following day my wife had a fever that wouldn't even register and through all this I kept my cool on the outside. But, inside, oh inside I wanted to set the house ablaze and disappear for good.

Oh yea also on this same day we found out we were exposed some cousins dropped by unannounced to show off their infant FML! I refused to come down and say hello and aside from the er trip I've not left my room. Except our bathroom is not functioning so I have use her parents toilet and shower which I hate not having my own safe shitting place. They also keep the bum gun hose right next to the toilet scrubber so that's delightful.

As am I writing this I'm getting agitated so I'm going to stop. I haven't left once today except to #2 I am basically on a hunger strike and if I'm being honest I was pretty upset I woke up this morning because dying in my sleep sounds phenomenal at this stage. I can't start my business because ppl are stupid and dirty, I can't leave my room for the same reason and I can't leave this God forsaken country for a plethora of related reasons. OK I said I was stopping but my misanthropy and loathing of humanity is at an ATH and I see no light at the end of the tunnel. "I am untethered and my rage knows no bounds" Dennis Always Sunny
IMG_20201120_185514.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now