Buying Bitcoin in Hong Kong

First task: buy some BitCoin!

Actually, my first task was to try to figure this whole new world out. So after days of intense, obsessive research, I finally went to buy BitCoin, but struggled with how to do it. Wasn't there a quick way? Why can't we just upload from a Credit Card?

Mistake #1: In a rush, I decided to upload money to my ancient IQ Options account where they --surprise, surprise-- do stuff with BTC. So fine, success. But then I was SHOCKED to see the 10% deposit fee! My USD$1,000 quickly went down to just under $900 after that and another fee.

Wow!

Anyhow, I quickly converted it to BitCoin. Cool.

Now also having a BitCoin wallet, I followed everyone's advice to not keep money on exchanges. So I set out to withdraw it from IQ Option. Ouch! So many documents and photos to upload for verification. I thought it would be quick. I thought the world of BitCoin would be fast. Wrong.

images.png

It is now THREE DAYS later, a Saturday, and I still don't have the money in my Wallet. I contacted them again, and it's still pending (of course) and they don't work on the weekend (understandable), but still. Sucks for me. So much is happening for me right now! And I don't have any way to access it!

Back at IQ Option, I noticed in my transaction history that it did not show the price that I purchased BTC. In my chat with them, they also could NOT give me that quote. Unbelievable!

Next: Entry Found! Almost.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center