Healthcare in Mexico and Why it’s So Bad


Be sure to click the arrow ^ above to sign up for email updates to the blog and follow me on social media.

Want a FREE stock?


Serious life changes for me when it comes to my health and diet. I've been putting off a wellness check because I was terrified of finding something wrong with my blood. STD check, blood check, urine check, and off to the dentist.

My before and after tooth. My pain has lessened already! 🤗 See the difference?




You can listen...

(Unsupported https://podcast.elyserobinson.com/?powerpress_embed=516-podcast&powerpress_player=mediaelement-audio)

You can watch...


You can read...


0:01
Hey, y'all have this huge background noise we do live in Mexico. They'd be noisy sometimes. But this is episode number 58.

0:11
And I'm going to talk about getting my health

0:13
all the way together and of course, healthcare Mexico. And so ransomware situation with somebody I was thinking, Man, so some happen. And so I want to get checked. STD check to be honest base, I can't trust people, right? So

0:36
how well

0:36
do you really know someone. And so

0:44
I have been putting off going to the doctor and getting my blood checked,

0:50
because if you don't know, my mother passed away from blood cancer and so I was scared to get my blood X number

1:00
one.

1:02
So that that just goes into everything else, right? So

1:09
this kind of

1:10
triggered me to get everything done. Because if I'm already there getting my blood, you know drawn for HIV and syphilis, I might as well go ahead and get my blood counting done. And you know, get my hemoglobin checked and my urine checked and everything else. And so

1:26
I guess, you know, there's always some positivity to a negative situation. Right. So that was that was the good part about this. They forced me to get my health in order. And so yes, ma'am, excuse me, because I just came

1:40
back from the dentist, and yeah, okay. Sure. Fine.

1:45
Um,

1:48
so yeah, so I got an STD check

1:51
all that stuff, syphilis, gonorrhea, trick, HIV

1:59
clinic.

2:01
And so Mexico

2:01
tests for a whole bunch of other stuff, too,

2:04
that I've never even heard of in the states and that the state surely does not test for. And so a few things they test for herpes one and two and serious read

2:16
something called urea plasma. You're

2:20
coming. You're a

2:22
plasma power boom, and

2:24
micro plasma Harmonix

2:26
like, I think that's an English too. So

2:32
I'm just like, Oh, okay. Like the test for all kinds of stuff.

2:37
So

2:39
everything was negative, just like, you know, I'm not like some kind of disease carrier out here. So

2:45
everything's negative.

2:51
And so the cost

2:53
and the method and the way that I went about this,

2:56
and so I do have

3:00
I do have free healthcare here.

3:02
I have no idea how to use it. I need to get in these these Mexico groups and figure out how I'm supposed to use it. Because I'm, like, lost out here.

3:13
Yeah, some people. Because I don't want to keep paying for this. But I guess the good thing is, it's kind of like Medicaid in the States. And so you have dedicated doctors that you can see. And so when you pay for yourself, of course, you can see whoever the hell you want to. So that's what I've been doing paying in and just going to people around in my neighborhood, we should have been so patient and nice to me.

3:35
And doing what they can.

3:37
And so I stopped by the clinic.

3:43
Actually, before the little situation happened, because I saw 25% off coupon because I've been thinking about going to get checked for you know, a minute anyway, I said, when I'm married, I

3:52
was going to go, go get checked anyway.

3:57
And so they had a 25% off special going, they had just opened starting, you know, going there and I'm like, Okay, well what kind of test do you do? And so I'm gonna get my blood checked, and

4:06
you know, STD check and everything. And

4:11
they were like, this is the cost or whatever. And this is what we do.

4:14
So I was like, cool.

4:17
And then a little situation happen, I was, I was really forced to do it.

4:21
So

4:27
I would this is a diagnostic lab. That's what it is.

4:30
It's

4:30
not a doctor that I went to. So they have these little diagnostic labs all throughout Mexico and stuff, you just stop in and pay a little pesos and get your test done that day,

4:39
or whatever. And so

4:43
I got my blood checked, I got my STD check at this at the one clinic that had to 25% off, but they did not do the cervical test.

4:52
So I had to go

4:53
to a different climate and get it done. And so went on a wild goose chase on Fiverr clinic that does this.

5:03
Because I thought that she could actually separate the tests, but like, you can't separate the tests. And so because I was like, I don't want all this extra stuff. But I mean, it's good to get the extra stuff, you know.

5:14
So I'm kind of grateful for that.

5:16
Because now I know I don't have this extra stuff, Ray, like I could tell some right? Yeah, like, my pussy is lame.

5:26
So

5:29
I'm crazy.

5:30
But

5:32
yeah, like this stuff is good, like a one.

5:37
I got

5:38
all that done. And I also got my paycheck. So let's go into the prices. So the price of getting my blood check was 550 pesos,

5:46
that's about $30 or so depend on the exchange rate, of course.

5:52
And then the HIV test along

5:54
with the syphilis test with another 570. So that's $30, then my pee tests was $4. And I'm going

6:03
to go get my

6:04
paycheck the game because I had I had used in my pain and so I took a

6:08
pill and

6:10
I need to go get that checked again. So

6:15
$4 for get your

6:17
urine check. So that's nothing.

6:19
And then

6:22
all the rest of STDs, the gonorrhea can beat a herpes

6:28
trick.

6:29
chlamydia,

6:30
that was 2100 pesos. And so that's about $110. And so,

6:40
a spade, a spade, quite a grip, I gotta get this,

6:43
this free healthcare going. So I can figure this stuff out,

6:46
because I want to keep paying this but

6:49
to put a comparison to the States, it would have been arm and leg costs. So I can't I can't even complain on that. Or you could just go you know, wait for hours at Planned Parenthood if you want to. And they still don't test for all this stuff. So

7:06
next thing I've done I went to the dentist like I say, I'm kind

7:09
of numb in here can feel

7:11
and so

7:14
I started having pain in my job. I'm like shit,

7:19
you know, I haven't been to the dentist in a while like I've really been slipping on

7:23
my healthcare and I

7:24
really have no excuse. None whatsoever. And so

7:31
pain in my in my in my jaw,

7:33
like in here and I started having migraines so I don't think that the know because I've been you know, stressing the whole situation with dude and then I've been working on be a foreigner

7:44
calm. And stressing off my father

7:49
assist though is is

7:51
and then I didn't have any like shoes to be. And then my

7:55
computer died on me. So

7:56
it was just like back to back bullshit. I was just like, Oh, no.

8:00
And so

8:02
I have been nothing, because the same thing happened last year to where I was having pain and I went to the dentist, and he was like there's nothing wrong with you

8:11
quit fucking stressing.

8:14
I did have some cavities that I got feel.

8:16
But that wasn't the cause of my problems

8:18
since I was in the same area. But this time, I had migraines to go along with it. So I'm just like, hell. So I tried the massage that didn't work. I tried just

8:30
taking two days off that didn't work some way taking myself here to the dentist thing. Be on the space I install. He's like,

8:39
ma'am, your teeth or

8:43
not. But he's like he might have to get a root canal.

8:48
Really? Like, I've been really slipping?

8:53
Because we can answer not every person I know they got a root canal, they ended up

8:59
good

8:59
getting multiple root canals getting a pool and then getting a fake one eventually. So I don't want a root canal at all. So I went to the dentist on Wednesday stop by there. So again, put this into perspective, but compared to the state.

9:19
I walked in there and they were like we take you right now I'm like,

9:24
Okay,

9:26
and so they did X ray and they looked at my tooth and everything and they're like yeah, it's like all fucked up in there.

9:34
Come back on Friday, and we'll we'll clean it out

9:37
and everything and see what we can do to save it instead of doing the root canal. So I'm like, Okay, cool. So the today's Friday when

9:44
and he cleaned it out, they got the good technology and everything he put the little camera on my tube, which I will edit this video and add my nasty two pictures on there. As he's cleaning it, it looks

9:55
like earwax coming out. And I'm just like

10:00
so my stuff was jacked.

10:04
And so he said come back in a week and if you still have pain or whatever, we don't have to do that root canal.

10:09
So

10:10
I'm trying to get me some activated activated charcoal and stone included in my tooth in you know, cuz I'm not trying to get a root canal and get some essential oils and stuff. So I need to go do that like today.

10:23
I'm the latest tomorrow.

10:27
And so

10:31
let's get into costs.

10:33
So my first appointment

10:37
might be like $50

10:38
for me that idea you know

10:43
300 pesos which is about $16 or so I'm weekend. I'm like weekend what is like an appointment

10:53
in the states with a Groupon I think a cheap as I've seen is $60.

10:57
So we're not even talking about hair right now. And so

11:04
today when I went to the dentist,

11:06
and he did it Klay he like he drilled on my to clean it out and everything and

11:12
I'm like, Okay, this might be like $75 give or take.

11:18
Nope.

11:20
You know, you want to know how much

11:21
it was because I'll be bragging right now.

11:25
300 pesos about $16 or so.

11:31
And I'm just, I'm astonished. I'm in shock. Call it my system like

11:38
Guess what?

11:40
$16 for the game if

11:42
you don't bring your ass down here and get your stuff done. You know? So

11:49
I don't know how much the root canal is me. I should ask them to give you guys some prices. But I'm just shocked. And so he's very patient with me understood everything he said he explained to

12:03
get up the Google Translate, you know when I didn't

12:07
and

12:09
go from there. They took me writing and I didn't have to wait. So

12:15
and then the last thing that I did, I found a doctor she's actually gone to colleges,

12:22
but she interpreted my blood results for me She said that she I need to see come back in six months because they're

12:27
going to

12:28
ultrasound my kidneys and everything make sure everything's okay cuz I'm happy with Korea if I'm saying it right.

12:36
And that means actually uploading your urine and stuff I did get checked out when I was in the states years ago that was like maybe back in 2012 is that nothing was wrong with me. I just had to do to where I'm going to always just bleed

12:48
a little bit to have blood in my urine so

12:51
she wants to get that checked out and give me a pap

12:54
because I wasn't Pat ready

12:58
it's hot here and me just walking down the street. I'm sweating in just

13:04
the you know, k

13:05
state fresh air all the time and thought I told her I'm not reading not going down right now. So she's laughing and stuff. I'm pretty sure she deals with

13:14
this on the daily, but I'm pretty sure I'm the first and the last black woman that

13:18
she will ever see in her life. And so I have to rip. Okay, I gotta be fresh down there. And so this is why didn't I get my pad

13:29
last time I got a pap I think was 2016 so

13:34
just about that time, I suppose. I guess I'll be ready in six months.

13:38
Uber with air so I don't have to

13:41
worry about the way to death.

13:42
And make sure I go first thing in the morning so tap ready.

13:47
So

13:49
that appointment was 500 pesos that's about $25 give or take

13:54
and so like I said she interpreted my blood results said um, you know get you awesome iron.

14:01
Because not to say that I have a poor diet I eat plenty of fruits. Plenty of vegetables is is I don't eat a lot of meats. And that's one reason why I stay skinny,

14:11
skinny.

14:12
But

14:15
I gotta

14:15
eat

14:16
more meat and I'm gonna give me some black molasses which is like pure

14:19
iron, pure natural iron.

14:23
Eat more Spanish broccoli all that

14:28
was weird. So because my blood is

14:31
low

14:33
and I'm trying to

14:35
think anything else. Um

14:40
So yeah, that is my experience with you know, my

14:43
first experience with deep healthcare in Mexico. I'm

14:50
I'm satisfied I'm happy I'm satisfied with the cost. The total amount is about rounded about 20 and $35. I spent so far

14:59
on getting my my tooth done and

15:02
my

15:04
get my blood results STD check, which is not bad at all.

15:11
I'm going to go probably to the doctor today. They have free clinics all over here to where you used to walk in and talk to a doctor

15:20
because I want her to interpret my blood results and get a second opinion see what she says.

15:27
And I also need to get my paycheck again to make sure that I still don't have yeast in my pee. Because I didn't take EPO and

15:34
make sure that I don't have bacteria and they're still

15:38
it happens with women. So

15:41
um, other than that I haven't been doing nothing else just focused on me myself and I ain't getting be a foreigner. com together I'm getting ready to

15:52
pitch to some investors.

15:54
I'm redesigning the website because I do not like the way it looks. I do not like the way it functions.

16:00
So stay tuned for that there'll be way

16:02
more jobs on their postings and

16:07
much easier friendlier to us because we like specs right now I do not like it. It was just the prototype my first thing

16:15
spent money on it. But hey,

16:16
that's what happens when you were in a business. You gotta constantly tweak, right. And so

16:25
I also believe I found my co founder, he just magically popped in my life and dropped in my lap.

16:34
Nobody can ever tell me that things don't happen for a reason that the stars just don't magically align when they ready to, because they just be out there and knock on

16:46
wood. Mexico has changed my life. And it is

16:52
that cane cane whisper anymore, like real.

16:56
And so he's wonderful. Like he's on point. He's a hustler.

17:00
He's lived overseas, and he's worked for my competition.

17:04
So I'm like so excited. Um,

17:07
since I get this website together, we start having weekly meetings because I want to start you know, marketing and getting the numbers up on

17:17
people come into the website and people on Twitter and Facebook and

17:20
Instagram likes and you know everything else. So he's also good for that. Shout out to core Darrow. But your name is Spanish cook Darrow.

17:34
And let me see.

17:38
Check out Elise Robinson calm my blog.

17:43
Like me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

17:46
listen to the podcast,

17:47
check out my YouTube channel. And

17:52
any questions about Mexico anything that's related to moving overseas? Get at me audios

Want a FREE stock?


[widgets_on_pages id="1"]


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://elyserobinson.com/healthcare-in-mexico/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now