DeepOnion, themonkii interview.

Hello people!

Today I came with something different and I hope you enjoy my interview with one of our DeepOnion Moderators.
I think it's good to hear how one of our popular members understands this project and their advice / opinions about it.

**

I was in my office and I decided to leave for a while. It was a Thursday ... and it seemed like a boring day, so I decided to go to my usual place. When I arrived, I ordered a coffee and observed someone who was familiar to me. I saw him drinking coffee and working with his laptop (he was quite concentrated, as if hypnotized) ... and some bananas. Yes ... I swear, they were bananas.
I approached him and asked ... - "Excuse me sir, I think I know you ... are you @themonkiil?"
Yes ... he was him. So I brought my notebook and started writing ... I wasn't going to miss the opportunity!
By the way, thank you very much for your time @themonkii and let's start.

How are you? Can I ask your age?

  • I'm great. Honestly speaking, I love what I do with DeepOnion. Sure, I'm 38.

How did you discover this whole world of blockchain and cryptocurrencies? What are your ideas about it?

  • 1yr ago I was reading all kinds of articles about Ethereum. With a hardware background, I thought - Hell, I can build one of these. A few months later, we had 3 rigs running. I was looking for some info on BCT and stumbled on a post about DeepOnion. I started to participate, and the rest is history. I fell in love!

What do you think about DeepOnion?

  • I think we have a really solid future. It makes up 90% of my blockfolio, and forsee some nice movement up. I know a lot of people are concerned about week 40, but personally am looking forward to it. This is when we'll see Voting, and the true wales come out to play. There are a lot of people behind VoteCentral that really care about the future of DO.

Did you ever talk to a DeepOnion developer? Can you give us an opinion of him?

  • Of course. Don't be silly

How is a day of a DeepOnion moderator?

  • It is really non-stop. We mods go above and beyond when it comes to DO. It starts from the moment my feet hit the floor, until I crawl back in to bed at the end of the night. I might not be on 24/7, but I can promise that it is 100% on my mind, 24/7/. I've had moderator positions before, and this transcends deeper than that. I have a substantial interest in DO, and assure you, that I want the best for it!

What do you think DeepOnion will achieve in the future?

  • I think we're going to break out. I think, as AirDrops move forward, there will be a real desire to purchase, and hold Onions. This will drive the price higher, and higher. Combine that with constant improvement, and I foresee things . We have shown how nimble, and effective we can be. I think that will take us far.

What do you think of those who leave the project?

  • What message would you give them? I think, that sucks for you. I mean, I was about to board a flight the morning I heard about Nova. It sucked, no question about it. That said, we jumped into action, and within hours raised enough to have us listed, and applied to be listed. 12hrs later, we were on a superior exchange. It dropped to a low of mid 40's and went back up to mid $.80's. I have to feel for those that cashed @$.40's.....but I have to sorta feel.....c'mon?

What would you recommend to new DeepOnion users? What advice would you give to the current followers of deeponion?

  • Be postive. Help Others. Lead by example. You guys are the future of this project. Grasp it, and improve! We always want to approve, and I assure you that we listen.

What users or moderators do you think should be mentioned by you for their work?

  • The team. Seriously, it is a group effort. I have to commend the team as a whole this week. Truly.

Any last words?

  • Thanks for giving me the chance to speak. The fact that you would ask me is a real honor. I want to thank all of you guys, this has and continues to be a group effort, and you guys are a damn good team to have - look what we've done already!!

Let's keep it up, Team. We are a force!

*End of the interview.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now