what is afro house music?

African music mixed with a house beat. Afro house is a sub-genre of house music, with its roots predominantly in South Africa. A fusion of kwaito, tribal, deep and soulful house music, in South Africa, it is classed as deep house or soulful house, although it has its own unique sound and is reflected in the musical style – particularly in the “stripped back” original percussion sounds and rhythms of South African culture.
source – Wikipedia

Gaining much popularity globally, afro house music is a force to be reckoned with. My feature selection below goes to “Nutty Nys” which I feature in Indeepenment Project 10. I just love track it’s pure masterclass, genius to be precise. I’ll let you be the judge of it. Make sure to follow my podcasts on deep1ne@podomatic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center