Thoughts and considerations of the decentralized revolution

I used to write a lot. When we were in the process of moving earlier this year I found some of my old writings and got to look back at myself. Things from high school, college, and the years shortly before I got married.

One thing I learned is that I haven't changed much in thought, but I've changed much in action. I read a lot of frustration (what juvenile doesn't display that?) with the state and it's machinations. War, compulsory societal systems, equalization of outcome. Only recently did I learn that I was supporting that system in my attempts to change it.

I learned that despite being physically new to this space, I've been here intellectually for the duration of my cognizant life.

giphy.gif

My recent "red pill" experience has me considering what I can do to change this situation.

Here's what I'm finding

These are the things and approaches I'm learning will be helpful in our revolution and progress toward the ideal. I'll start with a list and progress to an explanation.

These are the things I see as Integral to the success of the decentralized revolution:

  1. Decentralized food production
  2. Decentralized skill and education
  3. Decentralized application of skill
  4. Decentralized money
  5. Decentralized infrastructure

WHY?


What's making me bring this into my focus right now? Why am I making this a new priority?

Well, in short, I'm learning. I'm observing patterns that I've never had my eyes open to. Primarily economic patterns. The cycle of inflation, collapse, war, inflation, collapse, war, etc. since before the first world war. I'm seeing that were coming out of a long period of expensive war, into a terribly inflated world economy.

Decentralized food supply
This is important for reasons that should be obvious. Self sufficiency is a huge benefit to decentralization. I'm not saying you should grow your own everything and raise your own everything, but taking some control over your food supply is important. If there's a major economic crisis coming, that will benefit you by being able to stretch your dollars.

Decentralized education
Books. The medium of exchange of information. The more information you have access to, the better. In our age of technology, we're spoiled. We can learn anything at any time. But what if the powers that be turn off or heavily censor the internet as has been mentioned before? Not to mention, it's just awesome to have a small private library.

Decentralized application of skill
Closely tied to the previous point, I'm talking about tools. The means of helping one another and yourself. The means of productive effort. Being able to help yourself or your neighbor when needed is invaluable. Who is the first one present after an emergency? It's not the ambulances. It's your neighbor. The other people nearby that just experienced the same thing you did. Be useful as the first people present.

Decentralized money
If you're here, you get this. You know the importance of being able to control value yourself. Remember, we're talking about a revolution here. Meaning we're moving away from something we deem oppressive enough to rebuild the world without. Why would we use and participate in their systems any more than necessary? Start mining. Start earning. Start transacting. Before it's too late.

Decentralized infrastructure
This is the part that makes me excited. The means of transportation. The means of communication. The way to rebuild our world how we want it. Start now. Learn to build things. Build a computer. Build a server. Build a VPN or get with your neighbors to start up a mesh network. Stock up on wires and memory drives to participate in such projects. Buy bags of asphalt to patch roads yourself without depending on someone else. Collect rain water or install a well to decrease your need for an outside system.

A quote I hear often is from a man named Jack Spirko. His tag line is "helping you live a better life. If times get tough or even if they don't."

Build your autonomy, and invest in your sovereignty. There's plenty you can do to participate in the decentralized revolution. One step builds on another. Once you start, you'll want more. I promise.

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now