The Funeral Day🙏

It was a very intense and emotional experience for me today to attend my best friends mothers funeral in Vienna, Austria.

This picture out of many I took, expresses the mysterious mood so well.

Good Bye and RIP “Mama” Dr. Margarete Rolles 🌺. The mother of two daughters passed away at an impressive age of 98.

I know this strong woman since I am 12 years young. I also witnessed those sad days when she lost her husband way too early. Their souls are reunited again.

I captured many more photos because I plan to document such moments for the family but without publishing in public.

This little gift, an unforgettable memory will stay on the blockchain forever, to celebrate and show my respect for her life and death.

I am still a bit speechless. Usually I would reject every invitation for funerals and even weddings in the Western countries.

I prefer to attend cremation ceremonies such as the one I described in this article. You will also find out why. The influence of the magical Island of Bali on my believes of reincarnation is very strong.

Cremations feel like celebrations....Nobody seems to cry and it’s an honor to help the soul leave after the body turns to ash.

I am glad that my whole family chooses to burn......

https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/episode-2-backstage-bali-turn-to-ash-a-visit-to-a-mass-cremation-ceremony-to-celebrate-life-and-death

Celebration of My Mom’s Life!

I ended my day at Mutti’s home, cuddling with my own mother for a couple of hours, thinking how lucky I am that she is still alive at age 93.

I had way too many complicated years with her but I am aware that whatever issues we have with our parents, when they are gone, we will for sure miss them.

I will never forget when she said : >Darling! At your age life just started.

🙄

Oh well.....She got a point because somehow I find myself enjoying every day “crazier” than ever, realizing that we might only have this life for now.

So, better live it in full power filled with simple joys.

Trust me! I do! 😉

Yours
Mammasitta

Feel free to follow @onartbali
@massivevibration
@globalschool

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now