Dear Diary, Frustration Resolved.

I've been frustrated because I am expecting a certain set of behaviors from people based on an idea.

Some of that frustration has been leaking into my posts, but I think I have it resolved.

The conclusion I have come to is that votes hold value.  People trade, barter and sell things of value.  It is normal behavior, not abnormal behavior.  It doesn't matter if the vote is large or small because it is all relative to our own circumstances.

I've never been very sad about my own earnings, but I have been frustrated we aren't doing what we set out to do, at least not the way I pictured it.

Launching ideas does not change human behavior.  So, it doesn't help to keep telling people how it is supposed to work.  

Once I adjust my expectations to expect that behavior it is no longer frustrating to me.

I will treat my incoming and outgoing votes in this manner going forward including votes for witnesses.

Actually, I doubt it will change my behavior much, just the way I think about it.

@whatsup



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now