The Dead Spoken Word Mixtape No.2 on 7/4/2018

Welcome to The Dead Spoken Word Society,
Time to dust off your old spoken words,
Time to bring out those hidden poetic gems,
Time to sing all those dark secrets to your friends

The Dead Spoken Word Mixtape No.1

A 'Dead' spoken word is a old or never finished poem, this is the time to rise them from the ether. Note: the poem can also be alive, meaning new. The whole 'Dead' thing is just a fun play on The Deadpost Initiative & Dead Poets Society.

The Idea is this: pick out a 'Dead' Spoken Word Poems that you have. I will edit them with some background music and some visuals, put them together, and we will have A Dead Spoken Word Mixtape. The Dead Spoken Word Mixtape No.2 will be posted on 7/4/2018, so please comment, email and/or let me know before 7/4 that you want to be a part of this month's mixtape.

More Info on This Project:

This Collaborative Game, The Dead Spoken Word Mixtape is a month long project. The first Wednesday of every month is Dead Spoken Word Mixtape Wednesday, in which I will release and post the Mixtape on Dlive.

Since this is a Collaborative effort, we will be equally sharing in the SBD payout of the post. With this in mind it would be great if we all collectively support this project in promoting and production. The bigger support for the Mixtape the more longevity this project will have.

Infinite Imaginarium has a Discord Channel that I would like to invite anyone interesting in being active in the mixtape production process to join.

Lastly for the first couple of rounds of the Mixtape I will play the role of the executive producer. I will make the final decisions on the final composition of the Mixtape. I will also be offering my video/audio editing skills to all those that need that help. I will do my best to have good communication and a creative back and forth during the production process. But audio and video editing can be a time consuming effort, so I will ask please me mindful of my time.

:: Connect * Collaborate * Create ::


Note: This Project is still a work in progress, so I am still figuring out the best creative workflow process, so I will most likely have weekly update blogs. Feedback and Input is very important!

Please Comment Below to have more in depth discussion about this project. Also feel free to email: satorid23@gmail.com on how we can get started on the production process.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center