Enjoying good songs by Duane Stephenson ..

hello friends happy night today I will share good music with you. I will be presenting a Jamaican Reggae artist who has a beautiful voice and her songs are full of emotion and feeling ..

He is Duane Stephenson, this 44-year-old artist has stood out in
a type of spiritual music whose lyrics are predominantly dedicated to exalting Jah (God).

He started as a soloist in 2005.

starting with the single "24 Hours".

He appeared at Reggae Sumfest.

He has toured throughout the Caribbean part of Europe and the United State, South America
He has participated in various works and tours with The Wailers Band group of great influence in the world of reggae
Considered by many people as the greatest reggae musicians on the planet.

as well as artists such as Tarrus Riley, Lutan Fyah and I-Octane have participated in his music.

The song played by Duane that I want to share today with the Reggaesteem community is called Think Twice.

esta cancion fue
lanzada en 2011
Género: Reggae
fue producida por Warriors Musick Production

Just think about it, life in Kingston Town,
Life in Kingston town
She calls out to the man on the street
Sir, can you help me?
Its cold and I've no place to sleep
Is there somewhere you can tell me
He walks on, and doesn't look back
He pretends he can't hear her
Starts to whistle as he left August Town
Seems embarrassed to be there
Oh, think twice, its just another day for
You and me in Kingston Town
Oh, think twice, its just another day for you
You and me in Kingston Town
Think about it, Life in Kingston town
She calls out to the man on the street
He can see she's been crying
She's got blisters on the soles of her feet
She can't walk but she's trying
Oh, think twice, its just another day for
You and me in Kingstown Town
Oh, think twice, its just another day for you
You and me in Kingstown Town
Just think about it, life in Kingstown Town,
Kingstown Town
Oh lord, is there anything anybody can do
And, Oh lord, there must be something you can say
You can tell by the lines on her face
You can see that she's been there
Probably been moved on from every place
Cos she doesn't fit in there
Oh, think twice, its just another day for
You and me in Kingstown Town
Oh, think twice, its just another day for you
You and me in Kingstown Town
In Kingstown Town
In Kingstown Town
In Kingstown Town
Its another day foy you and me
In Kingstown Town
Its another day foy you and me
In Kingstown Town


Another song that I found interesting was the one that Duane performed with the also Jamaican artist Anthony Martin, best known Lutan Fyah the melody is called: Empress Sativa
It corresponds to the album: with the same name and was released last 2019. It really is a very beautiful video.

Music expresses enough creativity and emotion
Dancehall style is recorded Engraved in
Studios like Tuff Gong and Alborosie's Shengen Studio is
Kingston and Berlin.

a creation of Alex
"Drummie" Domhoever. outstanding analog instruments and
Simmons Drums
Buff Baff Riddim

Duane Stephenson & Lutan Fyah - Empress Sativa [Official Video 2019]

Empress Sativa
Umberto Echo
Hard to find, she's a virtuous woman yeah
Deserves to be a wife, she's more than a girlfriend yeah
She walk into the place like a champion
She no want no Mc Daddy hooligan
She not here for a night of games
She love it when the music play
But what she do when she movin'? (Movin' movin')
So captivatin' when she groovin'
Like a goddess recipe in African way
She strike like a lightening beware
Empress Sativa, are you the lion heart of desire?
Would you give a kingman a chance?
(Could you be?) Just a second just to find the right chant
Empress Sativa, are you and I fi rule lion fire?
A genuine african queen
Woman a virgin, you know what I mean yeah
I and I walk over to the burning fire
I gave cushie, watch she blazin' higher
She lookin' at mi face and her guards…

Bibliographic source:
https://duanestephensonreggae.com/

source photo 1


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center