Application For The Post Of Language Manager and Translator [Bilingual]

[1. Give a brief introduction of yourself and your occupation]

Let me introduce my-self. My name is Zaim Rofiqi. I come from Indonesia ....
I am a professional writer and translators.
I write poetry, short stories, essays, and movie scenarios. I also translate and edit books.
Now I work as a freelance translator and copywriter for some companies in Indonesia.

Here are books that I have written:

#1. The Love Song of the Sinners (a collection of poems, 2009).
image

#2. The Death of An Atheist (a collection of short stories, 2011).
image

#3. Like I Love You (a collection of poems, 2014).
image

Scenario that I have written:

Bid'ah Cinta (Director: Nurman Hakim, 2017-2018)
image

And here are some of the books I have translated (I've translated at least 10 books):

#1. Marxism and Literary Criticism, by Terry Eagleton.
image

#2. Four Essays on Liberty, by Isaiah Berlin.
image

#3. The Evolution of Right in Liberal Theory, by Ian Shapiro.
image

#4. The Greatest Show on Earth, by Richard Dawkins.
image

[2. State the reasons for applying to be LM or Translator for DaVinci.]

I am applying to be LM or Translator for DaVinci and/utopian.io because I am agree with the visions & missions of the two, and want to take part in their projects in making this world a better place for us all...

[3. What qualifications or expertise do you have in your native language?]

I have qualifications or expertise in Philosophy and Literature because I have graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy and Literature in one University in Indonesia...

[4. Any experience in Utopian? Give us references.]
I don't have any axperience with Utopian. This is the first time I have relation with Utopian & DaVinci...

=========

###BAHASA INDONESIA###

Izinkan saya memperkenalkan diri. Nama saya Zaim Rofiqi. Saya berasal dari Indonesia ....
Saya seorang penulis dan penerjemah profesional.
Saya menulis puisi, cerita pendek, esai, dan skenario film. Saya juga suka menerjemahkan dan mengedit buku.
Sekarang saya bekerja sebagai penerjemah dan copywriter freelance untuk beberapa perusahaan di Indonesia.

Berikut ini buku yang kebetulan telah saya tulis:

#1. Lagu Cinta Para Pendosa (kumpulan puisi, 2009).
#2. Matinya Seorang Atheis (kumpulan cerpen, 2011).
#3. Seperti Mencintaimu (kumpulan puisi, 2014).

Skenario yang telah ditulis:
1.Film Bid’ah Cinta (Sutradara Nurman Hakim, 2017-2018).

Dan berikut ini beberapa buku yang telah saya terjemahkan:

#1. Marxism and Literary Criticism, karya Terry Eagleton.
#2. Four Essay on Liberty, karya Isaiah Berlin.
#3. The Evolution of Right in Liberal Theory, karya Ian Shapiro.
#4. The Greatest Show on Earth, karya Richard Dawkins.

[2. Nyatakan alasan untuk mendaftar menjadi LM atau Penerjemah untuk DaVinci.]

Saya mengajukan permohonan untuk menjadi LM atau Penerjemah untuk DaVinci dan/utopian.io karena saya setuju dengan visi & misi dari keduanya, dan ingin mengambil bagian dalam proyek mereka dalam membuat dunia ini menjadi tempat yang lebih baik bagi kita semua ...

[3. Kualifikasi atau keahlian apa yang Anda miliki dalam bahasa asli Anda?]

Saya memiliki kualifikasi atau keahlian dalam bidang Filsafat dan Sastra karena saya telah lulus dari Fakultas Filsafat dan Sastra di satu Universitas di Indonesia ...

[4. Pengalaman apa pun di Utopian? Beri kami referensi.]
Saya tidak memiliki ketangkasan dengan Utopian. Ini pertama kalinya saya berhubungan dengan Utopian & DaVinci...

Thank you...
Warmest Regards...❤❤
Zaim Rofiqi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center