WHY I HATE "ONLINE DATING" ESPECIALLY TINDER!

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I am here today to Vent something that I have experienced within the last few years of my life and it has to do with Online Dating... mainly focused on apps like Tinder to give you my example and experiences on these sites. But guess what....:

Tinder Crap.png

If you are a single man between the ages of maybe 25-50/60 who does not have too many options finding date with a good looking down to earth woman, then you may understand where I am coming from. You may remember some time back I was talk about some of the bad lucks I had when it comes to relationships and if not, I invite you to read my other post about this when you have the time:

https://steemit.com/love/@denoxblogger/30-years-old-and-no-real-romantic-experience-with-a-woman-denox-s-story-part-1

Nowadays when I vent on me unable to find a girlfriend, especially one that is compatible with me, more than 70% of the time, many of the friends I vent this to would tell me:
Why not go to an online dating site to find someone in your area here?

Its a Match.png

And due to some of the crappy experiences I went through looking for local Puerto Rican women in my area to meet and date, here are the list of facts that I experience:

1.) I can set up pictures of who I really am, what are my interests and where I traveled to, here is the image of my pics that I use for my Tinder, what do you think?

Capture _2018-04-10-11-26-49.png

The point is that these pictures represents who I truly am and I have went and swap right to almost everyone as a test to see what results I will get in my area. And out of hundreds of swaps within the week... all I get is like 2 or 3 matches, all being women who are mostly obese.

(Nothing against Obese women but some takes pics of them looking like they are skinny and then I see other pics... they are obese... Point is, women I am not naturally attracted to personally and its a sign that these type of girls would most likely not try to improve their health. I do not want girls like that.)

2.) I have experienced talking to a couple of girls there and all of a sudden she stops responding and unmatches me for no good reason... resulting me in wasting my time.

3.) Most girls on Tinder are only there to entertain themselves and boost their self esteem getting many attention which they enjoy a lot. It seems in the western culture, Dating Sites are MAINLY at the favor of the female and not the men much at all.

4.) You have to pay a premium monthly fee JUST to see who gave a like on you at Tinder... screw that garbage!

5.) There was only one decent girl I met on Tinder that could have went places and she is a cool friend of mines today. Issue is that since Hurricane Maria and the long distance between us, its was EXTREMELY HARD for us to meet in person much because you cannot drive the roads leading to her house almost 2 hours away. And after getting to know her better regardless... I realize we did not had as much in common as we thought and things I like, she isn't all that into. So I kind of was unmotivated to continue.

6.) The last one I will mention is the fact that there are a lot of FAKE people on Tinder, a lot of people that catfishes others for the heck of it and women with very low self-esteem, not good in holding a conversations and many guys are there are hungry for sex with a woman, straight ups ex without even getting to know her better. A lot of bipolar people as well.... especially women... I hate it.

THE FACTS

83726bd0-478c-4567-a800-694e6220b9ce.jpg

Tinder at least had more options to find women around my area and makes it easy for that because many other dating sites out there that I have been to had less than like 10 women nearby in the home town I am in.

But most of them are rather unresponsive, very obese that does not take care of their bodies and like women over 40-50+ years old.... those are like the options I am left with around this time and I feel how ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC this is to me and many other men in their late 20's, 30's and 40's since most young women around my hometown are taken, married or not looking and all we are left with are obese women, single moms and insecured ones... Its a fact I have noticed.

High quality women that is down to earth is EXTREMELY HARD to find. I am aware they are not impossible because God can make it where you can eventually meet her but sometimes it seems hopeless for men like me to find an ideal partner.

Leaving many Beta Males like me without options for dating and such because if Tinder cannot work and Facebook discourages you from meeting new people... and I have yet to find another puerto rican who uses Steemit... those factors gives me very little hope in my future if I stay in Puerto Rico for the rest of my life... obviously I really do not want that if I cannot find the one for me here but that's how I feel....

I have deleted Tinder like 3-4 times in the past and then after a while installed it again with hope I find a hidden gem there. Thing is, I do not live in a big city where opportunities are everywhere, I live in a town and an island where most of the young people moved to the US.

Me being a crypto investor and not wanting to pay insane taxes if not necessary, PR bringing that benefit of no capital gain taxes, and with my current job are the reasons why I am still in Puerto Rico.

What do you guys think of Online Dating? I hope that maybe ONE DAY there could exist a dating app working within the blockchain where Fakes and catfishes are not allowed and no one can make an account unless they give all their personal details to legitimize dating as a whole and making it a more geniune experience for people, especially men to find the woman of their dreams. With only down to earth people joining there cause you get punished if fake... maybe its a fantasy but would be nice.

So thats all I have to say about this. Comment below your thoughts on this whole thing and upvote if you find this valuable. If you find my complaining annoying, I am sorry for being my geniune self who has feelings just like anyone else. I think Steemit is a great platform to Vent with the lowest probability to get flamed for being yourself....

THANK YOU ALL WHO READ ALL THIS TILL THE END! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center