$DASH across America

We did it! Dash did it! The crypto community did it!

In just under 24 hours, we raised over $500,000 from the DASH community for the Great American Pilgrimage, starring Max Keiser and Stephen Baldwin and broadcast on RT.

I have to say that I was very surprised at how fast this happened. Mark Mason over at Dash Force News had listed the project with just 8 days remaining in the current funding cycle and I thought to myself, “No way this happens in one week, too bad we hadn't listed it earlier so we would have a few more weeks ... ” But I crossed my fingers and, to the Dash community, I was like . . .

meme1.jpg

And the Dash community was like:

meme2.png

In just 24 hours, half a million was raised! My god, you would have thought that, after years of covering bitcoin and then all the altcoins and tokens to follow, it would no longer be possible for the crypto community to shock me? And yet, here I am. Shocked:

Screen Shot 2017-08-31 at 18.14.06.png

I’ve been quiet for a few days while working on all the paperwork and writing involved in closing a deal so so quickly! And, while I was busy typing, typing, typing, a funny thing happened to Dash:

Screen Shot 2017-08-31 at 18.16.05.png

Yep, it's up 50% in the 8 days since the project was listed. Hopefully, this is just the beginning!

I'll be steeming from the road, giving you backstage photos and videos en route. We head out in just 9 or 10 days! The journey will take us from Los Angeles to the east coast and, by the end of the pilgrimage, we will all - participants and observers alike - be a bit more enlightened, hopefully, about what just happened . . .

[Signed, Stacy]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center