Dungeons & Realizing I'm a Terrible DM

IMG_20180430_204330.jpg

Tonight I realized just how bad I am at being a DM. It wasn't anything in particular just an overlaying sense that I was just not doing a very good job. I will probably just keep winging it and see what happens with the group, at some point I will probably get ousted as the DM. I'd much rather be a player but I don't think anyone in our group really wants to put the time in to have a good campaign. Not sure what can be changed at this point to accomplish that but I doubt it will happen with me at the helm.

I wish I had the necessary tools to be a great DM but I just don't and while I feel most of our sessions have been fun, I think we could be getting a lot more out of them with a better DM.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now