Only A Question Of Choice

Choice.jpg

Each moment presents you with two alternatives: to be miserable or to be blissful. It is up to you.

A Hasid master was dying and his disciples asked, “Now tell us the secret. We have watched you for almost fifty years and have never found you sad, not even for a single moment. And we have heard from our fathers and forefathers that in your youth you were a very sad and serious person. What happened? How did you become so cheerful?”
He said, “They are right: up to my thirtieth year I was a very sad and very serious person. Then one morning I thought, ‘What am I doing? Why am I so sad and serious? Why should I waste my energies? Let me try today, just for a change, to be cheerful.’ I tried and it worked! Since then every „morning when I wake up, I ask myself, ‘Zusya’” – Zusya was his name – “‘what do you want today? Do you want to be sad, serious and sad, miserable or blissful?’ And I always choose to be blissful. Since then I have been blissful.”

And I totally agree with this man, he is certainly right: it is only a question of choice.

So from tomorrow morning, try it. You have been serious enough. Or you can start even now. There is no need to wait even for tomorrow because, who knows? Tomorrow may never come. Give it a try. And believe me, you will like it.

Osho

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now