Daily Poetry™: "IF I COULD" (#3 of the Daily Poetry™ Series -- 29th July, 2018

IfI Could.JPG

If I could go
back to tomorrow
to the time where Time is not
where but
Immortals have their
Being
each Soul a Universe of
Love…

If I could hold
heaven on my palm, though
in hell, forgiving
all Mortal Scenes
both grief
and brief…

If I could touch
a heart of stone
smelting same to gold
with a blazing, blinding torch
from the gaze-rays of my eyes, cleansing
it of past peers
and future fears
like the fierce furnace of Fate…

And if I could unravel
all enigma-tricks
fulfil all well-wishes
out-marvel
all mysteries
and walk the end of Infinity
to find my
long lost love
ME!
then why moan
o’er a broken
dream when I
Soul
Creator
am the Inventor
of my Destiny!

POEMPALS_Resteem & Upvote.jpg

This poem is freely "donated" by @igwentertainment (O'rie Igwe). @poempals deeply appreciates the Author's kind gesture.

steemitbar.png

*© Project PoemPals™ 2018. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center