My cats like to come along for a walk, แมวชอบตามเราออกไปเดินเล่น

I wonder why my cats always follow me whenever I go for my evening walk in the banana grove. They seem to keep very close to me at first with their ears and eyes on alert looking out for any lurking stray dogs. But they know that they would be safe staying close to me. They know these dogs are afraid of me.

The funny thing is my cats’ tails become all puffy as if they were going to have a fight with other cats. I wonder if this is normal for cats being watchful for possible danger. Once they sense that no dogs are around, they would explore the chili plants and vegetable patch. Sometimes they would walk as far as the bamboo groves. I don’t encourage them to get into rough area as there are snakes around.

I would leave my cats playing around there for two hours and I would call for them just before sunset. Luckily they always come running back to the house. Sometimes Joan would refuse to get up, so I had to find him and pick him up!

It is so nice to come here and as soon as I open the door, two orange cats would be running in through the door. I know they would be hiding somewhere safe from straying dogs whenever I was not here. They would start making noises and complaining about their hard lives while I was away. Poor fat cats! I have to give them some snacks to say sorry for leaving them and they graciously forgive me always.

เวลาเราไปเดินเล่นในสวนกล้วย แมวสองตัวชอบตามไปเดินเล่นด้วย ตอนแรกพวกมันจะอยู่ใกล้เรามาก และหางของมันจะพองเหมือนกำลังโกรธแมวตัวอื่น หรือกำลังจะกัดกับแมวตัวอื่น ตาและหูของมันจะตื่นตัวมาก เหมือนดูให้แน่ใจว่า ไม่มีสุนัขเร่ร่อนแอบเข้ามาในสวน เมื่อมันแน่ใจว่าปลอดภัยแล้ว. พวกมันก็จะเริ่มเดินเล่น และสำรวจต้นพริกและแปลงผัก แมวชอบเล่นซ่อนหาในดงต้นพริกมาก

เราจะปล่อยให้แมวเล่นในสวนประมาณสองชั่วโมง พอใกล้พระอาทิตย์ตก เราก็จะเรียกให้พวกมันกลับบ้าน เพราะแถวนั้นมีงู ซึ่งเราเคยเจองูยาวสองเมตรหลบซ่อนอยู่ใต้ต้นกล้วย ปกติพวกแมวจะรีบวิ่งกลับบ้าน เพราะมันก็รู้ว่ามันจะได้กินขนมหรือปลาทู แต่บางทีแมวขี้เกียจลุกจากพื้นดินที่นุ่มๆเย็นสบายในแปลงผัก เราก็ต้องไปตามหาแมวและอุ้มมันกลับบ้าน เราก็ได้เรียนรู้จากแมวว่า มันก็เหมือนเด็กที่อาจจะซนและดื้อบางครั้ง แต่แมวของเรามีความอ่อนโยนและใจดีมาก พวกมันไม่เคยหวงอาหารเลย เราดีใจที่มีแมวจิตใจโอบอ้อมอารี และไม่เห็นแก่ตัวอยู่เป็นเพื่อนเราที่บ้านสวน

Wishing you all a very nice weekend.

Cheers.

#dailypetphotography by @kona
#catsnaps by @manorvillemike

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now