RE: RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/29/18> Coming back from the fork… and SBI Saturday.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/29/18> Coming back from the fork… and SBI Saturday.

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/29/18> Coming back from the fork… and SBI Saturday.

I left software development back in 2005 because over the years I had gotten farther and farther away from my real passion: the arts. I started in high-tech working specifically on bringing audio and video to the internet. Through a series of twists and turns (marrying my boss, so we could no longer work on the same team and a non-compete when I changed companies), I had to work in more traditional software development, which was cool, but not for me.

I wrote about what finally gave me the kick I needed to follow my passion and step back into the arts, which then took me around the world to Europe. You can read about that journey in two posts: part 1 and part 2.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now