#3 When the soul is the guide and the own path the inspiration: FIVE DIGITAL DADAists YEARS.

Hello my dear readers, how are you? Here, like ever, Iยดm writing late but sure... its will late or it is just in time? I believe that is a good question for to start this post today: when you entrust yourself to life without try put in control everything, magical things happen in the just time...

image.png

So, continuing the journey along the path of my own big steps, in the present April's month it has been eleven years since from I responded to the call of the mountains. Today, I not only live here in the magic Andes if not that I carrie the mountains with me in my soul wherever I go, mountain is a philosophy, a way of live. I think its not coincidence that the mountains have been related to the transcendence, with inner personal states, since ancient times ... with connections that go beyond the human condition, with a communion between the magnificent whole and the deepest part of our life, with the spiritual integration and even to immortality.

One April 16, 5 years ago, being already here, in my place, having started my own adventure, I discovered a simple Facebook app without know that this little act would change my life forever. I believe that In the life exist sparks out off time and space that talk us if we are dispouse to put the sufficient attention, are little signals in the present... DADA app (for those days DADA was a playing in the giant Facebook) taked my attention for a simple association: The year 1999 was runing when the professor of visual art, the great Martita Peralta, commended us the homework to do the investigation about an artistic corrient, at a friend and me touched us search about "Dadaism" (is at this profesora that I also owe my love for Van Gogh, I guess I'll talk about that in a future post) That was the beautiful moment in my life when I knowed the DADA philosophy and vision of life and I falling in love with this kind of appreciation , of experiment and live the life, the art, they was the real black sheeps without borders in the art world and I supouse that this strong love come to me like a reflex because I was ever felt and always be a black sheep in this world... maybe so like exist "the signals" in the present, exist "clues" about our present in the past if we achieved to conect some points.

image.png

    • Pic from the past 16/04/2021, celebrating the five years like DADAKIN, raising glasses for art, life and the magic meeting of the souls, in good company ๐Ÿ’•

The time continued to pass between obligations, familiar project and my carrier of human resources, for that days DADA was that so necesary breeze for can breathe... was the year 2017 when I knowed other community called Couchsurfing, other philosophy that marked my way: share moments, share ideas, exchange philosophie, culture, share some of life, meet with unknow people without borders for talk, eat, to do diferents activities togheter, learn, teach, give without expecting anything like compensation, enjoy the present, to be present, to be autentic, honest, umble, human.

image.png

Bariloche Couchsurfing team. Trekking to "La mirada del Doctor", Cerro Tronador, Bariloche (February 2020)
Photo cortesy by Trekking Travel Fun

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/277784216394718/photos/t.1094650810/607729713400165/?type=3
INSTAGRAM:
https://www.instagram.com/p/B8Zu9cnAzum/

"Couchsurfers" share certain points with dadaists: that thing of spontaneity with the condiment of a bit of beautiful madness, of the rebelds without frontiers, of put in rise the life and to share the moment, to put the value in the little things, in that of let flow and to be, anything and everything, believe, change, to ask yourself about you, about all, about existence, to experiment without prejudice or fears, to transmuting... Was in the month of november, inmediately after launch of Creep&Weirdos (@vvanestati/first-steps-like-crypto-artist) when one of this ecounters with travelers changed something deeply inside me, from the Couchsurfing Bariloche communitie we organized a clean of the lake's beach in the city's center (before "The Climate Strake" some groups we did little green campaings without borders on our own too) there was when I found me with Chris, a swiss traveler with a a very limited knowledge of the Spanish language (and repeat: my english is REALLY awful, jaja); the morning was bright and beautiful, between garbage bags, gloves and while we collected garbage, we drinked a couple of "mates" with mosqueta rose, we laugh quite and try to talk, the chatt was very hilarious for fault of the words, long pauses, awkward silences ... but really comfortable!!! That day was really nice but the best thing wasnt hapened in that moment, it come after, then of much complications we achieveded meeting one week next of the ecologic meet and that afternoon was glorious, I remain believe that is amazing how the meet between transparent souls can mark your life radically in few hours: wonderful and windy spring afternoon, lake deep blue merging with the blue of the sky, the sun like a caress stopping the icy breeze, mountains, mate, pastafrola and an unknown traveler from Switzerland, what could go wrong? In first, everything... of course! hahaha๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜‚ We couldnt say absolutely neither one sentence with sense for almost the first 30 or 40 minutes, but then, incredibly, the talk beggin flow and we finish speaked about unthink big topics: how the continental drift affects the Andes Mountain Range, the volcanos and their incidence in the aircraft flight of worldwide, of how storms of sand from Sahara flighting for over the world until paint in colors the snow in swiss Alpes as little sparks of colours of refractant cristals, etc... Chris resulted to be come from of Zurich, place where dadaism born too, and not only that, he studied Graphic Design, so without want or search for this we finished talking about art, we speaking a lot about the life, of this things that touch us and put our bodies, minds and souls, in movement... there are intrinsec motivations, topics that absorb us, that make existence have meaning, they invite us to break molds, think out of box, walk, experiment, found the true and the correct inside us, that what is particular for each one of us, allow yourself to disagree, be divergent, creative, refuse the normas and venture to life.
Among all our repertoire I remember having mentioned him that in another life I would loved being an artist, and so was then he - seriously, serenity and looking me straight in the eye- questioned me: you alive now, why not do it in this one? my answer - automatic at that time of my life - was: "because I can't", and he said me: "why not?..." Maybe was his entonation or his gaze, or both, or all the corporal language, maybe was the honesty in his words, maybe just was the correct moment... I don't know, but what i do know is that this simple question touched a fiber inside me with so much strong that this "Why not?" has turned in a motor of life for me from then. Somehow, the chat with Chris made my misallocated energies focus more on my artistic side, on DADA, on healing through drawing, on pondering the bonds that I was creating, who I was, why I was here, what I was leaving in this world....

image.png
https://dada.nyc/pa/103767

"Be the change you want to see in the world"
This is a portrait in DADA for my poor friend Chris in his steps for Brazil where he was part of a beautiful permaculture project called "Terra do Caju"๐Ÿ’š
http://terradocaju.org/en/terra-do-caju-en/who/
Years pass fastly and we talk very little, but our talks remain deeply and significatives (with some of virtual IPA beers that can't lack us ๐Ÿ˜œ) Today, my dear friend Chris still being one of the person that more inspiring me in this world, he was and will be one of the more big of my MUSAS (*"MUSO", in this case)

... months later from our encounter I found myself about to decline an invitation from DADA to meet Latin American artists in Valparaiso, there was still something inside me sabotaging me and telling me that I wasn't an artist, that I had to finish my Human Resources thesis, take care of my children, make my house, etc etc etc. but at the decisive moment between staying in my tumult of obligations or allow myself to live a dream, the simplicity and forcefulness of a question that still resonated inside my mind was fundamental: "Why not?" So ... there I met my crazy "Dada" friends!!! I continued to follow my heart thank you to crazy afternoon of "mates" and talks with a stranger in the park front of lake, and my whole life began to transform into the most wonderful of all follies ๐Ÿ’œ Thus, on April 24, 2018, I knew a little part of my DADA clan in Valparaiso:

image.png

image.png

From there until now the path never ceases to amaze me. The following image is from one of the many moments that I treasure in my soul, an old conversation (three years have already passed), it is an event with a live drawing session in Prague by DADA, occasion in which I participated online despite my fever of 38 degrees, I had a strong flu. I really felt so bad for those days that my drawing reflected my state, and the responses from different corners of the world did not wait, it haven't priceless: Bea and Furius wished me a speedy recovery in the Czech language and the warmth of Serste (Italy ), Boris T (Chile) and Alex (USA) hugged me in the distance.

image.png
https://dada.nyc/pa/103575

... It was on that same occasion that I got to know the Drink & Draw events following the grid of activities proposed at the Hackers Congress Paralelnรญ Polis 2019 convention, an idea that would also resonate within me and to which I would later return in my beloved city, Bariloche. Thus, in October 2019 my "Couchsurfing Drink & Draw" events were born with the intention of bringing together many of my great passions (I will owe you a special post about this too; It is the Argentine spirit, one never stops adding debts, hahaha)

image.png

  • Pic of the First Drink & Draw meeting of strangers on the same page, with beautiful people from Germany, Brazil, the United States and Argentina, in Konna Bar ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿป๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿป

I am not a drunk, but I am a "Brewer"!!!! Said that, and how could it be otherwise, the idea of the "Drink & Draw" meetings was also adapted to the virtual space. Here is a photo with some of my dear friends from DADA making end of the year toasts...

image.png

Present, past, future, things, thougths, souls... all is magicly interconected, and when the people achieve reconect with this magic for a moment in the time, you feel it in the chest, in the skin, it is present in your mind, you can note it in each step that you do, are this little fractions of moments that represetn giant moments in our life where simply "The Magic happens"...

image.png
"Magic People". Valparaiso (Abril 2018)
in the pic: Boris T, Bea, Cromo, Boris Z and Massel.

NOTE:
While I am writing this post, my lovely partner, without know less than John Snow about what Iยดm writing right now, uncorked a wine to accompany our dinner whose name could not be more exact ... this wine could to have any name and even my article could to talk about anything, but there is it, present in both: Black sheep. it's times like this when I feel like I'm in the right place, at the right time, surrounded by the right people (scattered around the world), doing what I have to do, what is urgent in the soul.
"-CAUSA-lities"

image.png

We came to this world to live our own earthly life, as such, temporary ... we came to tell ourselves and make our own adventure stories without hesitation, without time to lose or things that lament, we are here for to make wise decisions, consciously, but without forgetting the weight of the heart and the viscera in each one of that decitions, we are here for to share, appreciate, learn and leave our more beautiful traces.

image.png

"Make the world great, make it beautiful, and when you're gone let the earth miss you" Mural in Valparaiso (Chile) by my friend and great artist CROMOMANIACO
https://www.instagram.com/p/BzMRe3NFFQJ/

The life pass without stop, life don't wait to nobody. Be conscius about existence, love life intensely, trust in the way, live, and when you have a doubt you must asking to you seriusly:
......................................... "Why not?"**............................................

See you in the next post!!!!
BIG HUG and a strong pulse of good vibes for you from the south of globeโœจ

vVs

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now