Cyclone Dineo Heading Straight for my Farm...

A sudden flood warning had me rushing to my get my daughter Meggan from the hostel about 50km's from our farm, and get her safely to the farm. The flood warning is the direct result of the cyclone heading straight for us. The Cyclone had already hit and caused damage to many neighboring towns and is heading straight for our farm, the school has closed for tomorrow, and all children are now safely evacuated, I pray that they all reach home safely!

Given that we are situated in a vast mountain range in a sub tropical area, this kind of weather does not happen very often, the last time we had anything like this happen was in the early 2000's right after the floods in Mozambique. But when they do happen - it reaps havoc.

Please send some love and good thoughts this way. With a little luck, the cyclone will die down before reaching us.

Image Credit: www.pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center