Yacht hunting while cycling

There's no such thing as "enough cycling by the sea" so here's my harvest from another day doing so. Fancy this little tiny humble dark boat?

DSC_0035.JPG

4.jpg

I do 🙂

But I also find it kinda funny that it is docked (almost) next to another as "humble" thing aptly named "DAY OFF":

1.jpg

These are some of the floating beauties one can find at the Marina of Floisvos (location on pinmaple in the comments below).

A beauty under renovation is the following one:

5.jpg

I wonder how this unfinished wood deck area will look like when the whole thing is finished - lovely balcony in any case though a pale cloudy day blurred from the African dust we got lately doesn't help.

However, the next beauty is mainly white so she survives any photo session regardless the weather:

9.jpg

Is this too modern for your taste? Let's go for a more vintage then:

DSC_0002.JPG

DSC_0005.JPG

DSC_0006.JPG

Vintage is more sweet isn't it? I guess the best combo is to have the modern engines on those vintage bodies.

As I cycle East by the sea I meet one of the longest but at the same time more indifferent street "art":

DSC_0010.JPG

How can this compare to the sea's art? It just doesn't:

DSC_0011.JPG

DSC_0012.JPG

I said the day is pale didn't I? Next image gives an idea:

DSC_0013.JPG

Still I like how the green moss contrasts the sea's blue:

DSC_0016.JPG

Some go cycling, some go fishing:

DSC_0018.JPG

How many times have you seen a submarine monument? This one is actually my first one ever:

DSC_0019.JPG

DSC_0022.JPG

DSC_0021.JPG

Quite odd. Too much black for your taste? Let's go back to blue:

DSC_0028.JPG

I wish the following decorative bits where more inspired. Or less tasteless. I mean...

DSC_0030.JPG

DSC_0029.JPG

I'm always attracted by stuff for kids cause regardless how silly they might look they always add colour to our often pale adulthood:

DSC_0032.JPG

DSC_0031.JPG

DSC_0034.JPG

DSC_0033.JPG

Last shot of yachts before I leave the sea behind:

DSC_0037.JPG

As usual I close with a video:

Thanks for watching, see you on the next one.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center