🚴 Pro Cycling Bikes 2019 | My Favourites So Far!

If you haven't yet seen the equivalent post for the Peleton's Cycling Jerseys, check that out here!


Having already looked at jerseys, why stop there?! Here's my post featuring my favourite bikes that have been announced by the World-Tour teams so far! There's been some interesting changes this year with some big name bike brands jumping ship here, there and everywhere!


#1 Eddy Merckx Bikes & AG2R La Mondiale



I was actually so sad when I read that AG2R wouldn't be riding on Factor bikes in 2019, as they're a British bike brand that I've grown to love recently. That being said, their replacement is simply stunning - I'm a big fan of 'clean' bikes that have a very simple style, and I think the Eddy Merckx bike does it very well. If only AG2R's kit wasn't so ugly!

Manufacturer - Eddy Merckx
Road Bikes - AG2R La Mondiale 525
TT Bikes - TBC
Groupset - Campagnolo
Wheels - Mavic


#2 BMC & Team Dimension Data



Team Dimension Data switched over to BMC from Cervélo this year, and they've inherited an absolute beauty from Team BMC! I think this is one of the nicest bikes out of the bunch of them and a little paint job tweaking and this easily could have overtaken AG2R's.

Manufacturer - BMC
Road Bikes - Teamachine Road, Timemachine Road
TT Bikes - Timemachine TT
Groupset - Shimano Dura-Ace Di2
Wheels - Enve


#3 S-Works (Specialized) & BORA - Hansgrohe



Not much to say about BORA's S-Works apart from that it's simply beautiful. The same models as riden last year, but with a new sparkly paint job that sets it apart from Deucininck - Quick Step's very similar S-Works bikes.

Manufacturer - Specialized
Road Bikes - Venge, Tarmac
TT Bikes - Shiv
Groupset - Shimano
Wheels - Roval


Alt text


Member of the Running Project Iniative

Check out my Strava!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now