Mutual cooperation, Culture, and Aceh


Hi ... friends who still exist in Steemit ...

When I was 10 years old or about 30 years ago, every Friday morning, I saw everyone in my village, "Simpang Empat", Aceh Utara District, Aceh Province, Indonesia, gathered. They carry a variety of equipment, such as hoes, machetes, and others.The goal is only one, want to clean various public facilities, such as trenches, means of worship and others.

I asked the father, the community is what ?, my father answered "being mutual cooperation". That is, a spirit of togetherness that is still a culture in my hometown, to keep the village clean.

However, all these cultures began to disappear, when Aceh began to suffer great conflicts in the 1990s. Culture of togetherness as I described above began to disappear.

When Aceh began to be peaceful again, when Indonesia signed a peace agreement with a movement group in Aceh, GAM, on August 15, 2005, I am hope that the culture of togetherness can grow again.



But my expectations have not materialized until now. Culture mutual cooperation, remains rare.
To clear the trenches in their own villages, have to wait for the Government budget. So I thought, the culture of mutual cooperation as I witnessed as childhood was gone.

However, a few days ago, I got word from the element of government Muara Dua, Lhokseumawe City, Aceh Province, Indonesia.
Since two months ago, every Friday, they held mutual cooperation to a village within Muara Dua area.

Friday next, move to another village. Every mutual cooperation must attend all the village heads in Muara Dua area, plus the Muara Dua Government element, both military and police personnel, and certainly the local community.

As done on Friday, February 9, 2018. mutual cooperation in the village of Lhok Mon Puteh. Target, clean public facilities, such as places of worship, trenches and others. The purpose of this activity, to revive the culture of "gotong royong"

My view, this is a great way to civilize mutual cooperation back in the life of the people of Aceh. How do you think ?, please comment on this post.



Best Regards @saifuelbahrie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center