My obsession With "An Awesome Wave"💿❤️ | Mi obsesión con "An Awesome Wave"💿❤️

Hello, dear community of Steemit!❤️

Well, this time I come to tell you about how in love and obsessed I'm with this album of Alt-J💽😍. I met them by a friend, @yonmerllosa (thank u Yonni❤️), and I fell in love with a song from them in particular, "Breezeblocks", it was the song that my friend showed me, but I always had the intention of looking for more about them, listening to them more, and with so many things in the head, I forgot it oftenly. Anyway, a few days ago, while I was on YouTube, I searched for more songs from them, and researching, I found this album that, in my opinion, is great!

For those who don't know them, here's a short information about them❤️

Alt J (stylized alt-J and also known as Δ) is an English indie rock band, formed in 2007. Their debut album An Awesome Wave, released in May 2012, earned them the Mercury Prize 2012. Alt-J was formed in 2007 when Gwil Sainsbury (guitarist / bassist), Joe Newman (guitar / voice), Gus Unger-Hamilton (keyboards) and Thom Green (drums) met at the University of Leeds. The sign of the band is the Greek letter Δ (delta), which is traditionally used in scientific study to indicate variation of magnitude. The sign can be inserted with the Alt-J keyboard shortcut in some versions of the Apple operating system. "Alt-J" were previously known as "Daljit Dhaliwal" and "Films".

Source of information

Alt-J.jpg

Alt-J image

An Awesome Wave🌊❤️

IMG_6602.JPG

An Awesome Wave image

An Awesome Wave is the debut studio album by indie rock band Indie rock alt-J, released on May 25, 2012 by Infectious Records. The album includes the singles "Matilda" / "Fitzpleasure", "Breezeblocks" and "Tessellate". It reached number thirteen on the UK Albums Chart, and also entered the charts in Belgium, France, Holland and Switzerland. An Awesome Wave won the 2012 British Barclaycard Mercury Prize, and in 2013 was awarded the Album of the Year in the Ivor Novello Prize.

The cover of the album An Awesome Wave is a radar image formed by several images of the Ganges river delta in Bangladesh. The image of each of the three layers that form the main image were taken by the Envisat satellite of the Agency European Space. These images were taken independently on January 20, February 24 and March 31, 2009. The final image, titled Ganges' Dazzling Delta, reflects a variety of colors due to exposure and the reflection of the sun obtained in three different days.

The album caught me because, it transmits me too much peace, it makes me find my zen way, the relaxing melodies that each one of the songs has, makes me love to enjoy it, I fell in love with the ENTIRE album, but the songs that I could highlight the most are, besides to Breezeblocks😍, which is the firstborn, hahaha, "Tessellate", "Matilda", "Fitzpleasure", "Bloodflood" and "Taro", also "Something Good". Until I learn the lyrics of each one, I will not be quiet, I really love the album, and I recommend it 100%, especially to indie lovers, I know they will enjoy it a lot!❤️

As always, I thank to all of u, for reading me and be in touch, u all are really amazing, I hope that all of u are very well, and I wish to all of u (as well) the best vibes in the whole word!✨ Good afternoon, dearys!❤️

Para los que no entiendan/hablen inglés! | For those who don't understand/speak english!


Hola, querida comunidad de Steemit!❤️

Bueno, esta vez les vengo a contar sobre lo enamorada y obsesionada que estoy con este álbum de los chicos de Alt-J💽😍. Los conocí por un amigo @yonmerllosa (gracias Yonni❤️), y me enamoré mucho de una canción de ellos en especial, "Breezeblocks", que fue esa canción la que mi amigo me mostró, pero siempre había tenido la intención de buscar más sobre ellos, escucharlos más, y con tantas cosas en la cabeza, se me olvidaba. En fin, hace unos días, estando en Youtube, busqué más canciones de ellos, e investigando, di con este álbum que, a mi parecer, es estupendo!

Para los que no los conozcan, aquí les dejaré una pequeña información de ellos❤️

Alt J (estilizado alt-J y también conocida como Δ) es una banda inglesa de indie rock, formada en el año 2007. Su álbum debut An Awesome Wave, lanzado en mayo de 2012, les mereció el Premio Mercury 2012. Alt-J se formó en 2007 cuando Gwil Sainsbury (guitarrista / bajista), Joe Newman (guitarra / voz), Gus Unger-Hamilton (teclados) y Thom Green (batería) se conocieron en la Universidad de Leeds. El signo de la banda es la letra griega Δ (delta), que se usa tradicionalmente en estudio científico para indicar variación de magnitud. El signo se puede insertar con el atajo de teclado Alt-J en algunas versiones del sistema operativo de Apple. "Alt-J" eran previamente conocidos como "Daljit Dhaliwal" y "Films".

Fuente de la información

Alt-J.jpg

Imagen de los de Alt-J

An Awesome Wave🌊❤️

IMG_6602.JPG

Carátula de "An Awesome Wave"

An Awesome Wave es el álbum de estudio del debut de la banda de indie Indie rock inglesa alt-J, lanzado el 25 de mayo de 2012 por Infectious Records. El álbum incluye los sencillos "Matilda"/"Fitzpleasure", "Breezeblocks" y "Tessellate". Alcanzó el número trece en el UK Albums Chart, y también entró en las listas de éxitos en Bélgica, Francia, Holanda y Suiza. An Awesome Wave ganó en el 2012 el British Barclaycard Mercury Prize, y en 2013 fue galardonado con el Álbum del Año en el Premio Ivor Novello.

La carátula del álbum An Awesome Wave es una imagen de radar formada por varias imágenes del delta del río Ganges en Bangladesh.​ La imagen de cada una de las tres capas que la forman la imagen principal fueron tomadas por el satélite Envisat de la Agencia Espacial Europea. Estas imágenes fueron tomadas de forma independiente los días 20 de enero, 24 de febrero y el 31 de marzo de 2009. La imagen final, titulada Ganges' Dazzling Delta,​ refleja una gran variedad de colores debidos a la exposición y el reflejo del sol obtenidos en tres días diferentes.

El álbum me atrapó porque, me transmite demasiada paz, hace que encuentre mi modo zen, las melodías relajantes que tiene cada una de las canciones, hace que me encante disfrutar de él, TODO el álbum me enamora, pero las canciones que más podría resaltar son, además de Breezeblocks😍, que es la primogénita, jajaja, "Tessellate", "Matilda", "Fitzpleasure", "Bloodflood" y "Taro", además "Something Good". Hasta que me aprenda las letras de cada una, no estaré tranquila, en verdad amo el álbum, y lo recomiendo al 100%, sobretodo a los amantes del indie, sé que lo disfrutarán muchísimo!❤️

Como siempre, les agradezco a todos ustedes, por leerme, y siempre estar pendiente, todos son realmente increíbles, espero que todos se encuentren muy muy bien, y les deseo a todos (también) las mejores vibras del mundo entero!✨ Feliz tarde, queridos!❤️

(07/20/2018)- (20/07/2018)

Zai❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center