The Appearance of Things Look Different by its Viewing Angle.

I went up to the highest place in Bukchon village to look down the roof of Bukchon village.
Suddenly I wondered how the roofs would be seen when I look at them from higher place.
History was laid down on the roofs of the traditional house.

The shape of things changes depending on the viewing angle. The roofs of Bukchon village viewed from above was different from the one seen from below. When I look up from below, especially the Cheoma(eaves) made me think the traditional house as authoritative.

But as soon as the viewing angle changed from higher to lower, the roofs came to me with much more friendly.

Overlapping view of the traditional houses was much more impressive. It has the beauty made by the duplication of the pattern

When I lift up my eyes, the latest buildings of Seoul came to my eyes from far away. It told me the importance of harmony by old and new.
The beauty comes from the combination.

It was much better than just having a new building.
Everything should be harmonized. There is no exception.

Everything looks same in the world. The shape of things changes depending on the viewing angle.

To be precise, the appearance of things does not change. Only the angle of the eyes is changing.
The mind changes everything.

Did you enjoy the roofs ?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now