Road to the Tae Go Sa Temple 1

To get to the Tae Go Sa temple was not easy.
Tae Go Sa Temple was located deep in the mountain. The road to the temple was made with trees, but it was slippery due to the rain.

Climbing for a while, I saw a big rock behind the trees.

As I turned around the rock, I could see the red engraved letters on the rock. It means ‘stone gate’ literally. It was written nearly four hundred years ago.

Only one person could barely pass through the stone gate.

When I passed through the stone gate, there was a pile of rocks. People may have built up little stones to make their wishes come true. I put a stone on there.

Turning around the pile of rocks, I saw the entrance of the temple.

The rain-wet road seemed to show me how difficult the seeker's path was.

Almost at the top of the mountain, Tae Go Sa was located.

The scene in the mist was fantastic.

It was mysterious that there was this temple under the summit of Daedunsan.

I could see the summit of the mountain from the temple.

I looked down the mountains from the temple. All the mountains seemed to greet to the temple. They said that that’s the reason why they had built the temple at first.

Strangely enough even though I was tired of climbing, my mind was in peace and I felt comfortable. (continued)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center