SHOULD WHITE PEOPLE HAVE DREADLOCKS?

Seriously, what is this world coming to?


After encountering some things on the internet, I figured I'd throw my thoughts out there. In this video, I basically try to go off on an intellectual rant to help people understand some very simple things, so hopefully it'll help someone out there.

MY VLOG ON THE SUBJECT

Basically, even asking a question like "Should white people have dreadlocks?" is extremely racist in my opinion. Think about it for a minute. The question is basically, "Can we restrict the freedom of individuals based solely on their skin color?" I thought this is what we were fighting against.

Unfortunately, many people with associate or disassociate with others based solely on their skin tone. As far as I'm concerned, there is ONLY ONE RACE, the human race. I don't believe in racist Darwian evolution and I do not believe that different "races" are at different evolutionary levels, which basically means that some people are less evolved and more "monkey," which can supposedly be determined just by looking at the color of pigment in their skin.

There are NO WHITE PEOPLE and there are NO BLACK PEOPLE as far as I'm concerned, and I won't bother attempting to label people as such. So, if we rephrase the title question to ask, "Should people of a lighter skin tone be free to dread their hair?" there are only two answers... The short answer is "YES" and the long answer is "YEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSS." I hope that the video makes sense to you.

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center