I know I am a Cranky Aussie But sheesh

Before you read this be very aware this is my personal opinion and not the opinion of many

I have logged on today and see that we have another #Iam challenge starting up

Now as much as I believe these challenges are great tools for stepping into the real world. I am also somewhat frustrated at them.

Why you say.
Because do they present good content.

The lateset one, and please I support all members here at CTP Talk and as many as I can on HIVE - but the latest one #iamengaged

If you are going to take part in this challenge then create a good post about something and then include 5 posts about a similar topic or at least 5 posts that have some substance to them.

Please create good content, If all I see is posts that list 5 other posts that are part of the #iamengaged and don't actually tell me anything or give me something to read or teach me something, then I will be pulling my hair out.

I have already had a rave about this in a Video Russell's Chatter

But please people, if you are going to flood the pages with #iam challenges at least give us something to read and at least put something in the title that lets us know the topic you are writing about so that we can select a post to read.

Yes I am cranky, when I come into CTP Talk each day and see a sea of #i am's and no subject then I don't even go into the posts to engage with them because they are not inviting me to do so

It does not take much to write about something, even the most slowest of typers and the most rookie of members has something to say.

So if you are going to involve yourself in the #iamengaged challenge, say something and give me 5 posts that also say something, possibly about the same subject matter because you have expanded the concept.

Look at picking someone New to read/watch , comment on their posts and follow them

and if not the same subject matter , something that tickled your fancy

#iamengaged
#iamenraged

@jubei333 @jubei333/clasped-to-the-pig-leave-me-to-sleep-biddy-traditional-irish-folk-song

@bashadow
@bashadow/feathered-friends-from-rusty-raven-plant-ranch

@ph1102
@ph1102/fafxhjvm

@paty2005
@paty2005/hermosas-flor-de-diego-en-invierno

@shrazi
@shrazi/walking-on-hot-sunny-day-drawing-by-me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center