Movement at SK Gaming

The Brazilian scene is in the process of metamorphosis. This afternoon we learned that the Teles brothers would no longer play for NTC, and it is now Epitácio "TACO" of Melo announcing in a TwitLonger away from Gabriel "FalleN" Toledo and his teammates to take a short break so to think about his future on CS: GO.

The announcement comes hours after HLTV has released an article predicting changes at SK Gaming: Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev and Egor "flamish" Vasilyev would be in discussion with the organization to replace Epitácio "TACO" of Melo and Ricardo "boltz "Prass. The decision follows the latest results below the team's expectations as evidenced by its elimination in the group stage of the WESG.!

maxresdefault (2).jpg TACO no longer happy, he decides to leave the best team in the world

Arrived in September 2015 at Luminosity Gaming, TACO has gradually noticed until finally win the MLG Columbus 2016, becoming one of the first five players on the American continent to win a Major. A few months later, the Brazilians confirmed their domination by eliminating in the final of the second Major of 2016, the ESL One Cologne, Team Liquid. Since then, the Brazilian team has continued to support its status as a dominant team although it has not won Major. In a touching TwitLonger, TACO looks back on the two and a half years spent alongside FalleN and the other teammates.

interview TACO :
To my ex-team today,

I close today the last chapter of the most beautiful book I have ever written. Today is the day I made the toughest decision of my life. There are many extraordinary chapters, moments that I will never forget. Each of us knows the weight we carry on our shoulders and I am aware of having worked hard against my bad thoughts in recent months. It was not enough. We gave up a lot and as long as it was possible, it was worth it. CS: GO gave me almost everything. A few weeks ago, I noticed that I was no longer happy. A few days ago, I decided to find the happiness that I knew before playing and that I did not feel even if I have to leave the team I participated in the success to make it one of the best teams to have played this game.

The weight of a jersey is heavy and not everyone can wear it too long. With pride and no regrets, I did it for 2 years and 4 months. It was willingness, hard work and dedication. All the while, every second of the team, I felt the outside pressure, it was heavy and maybe that's one of the reasons I came here. Nothing would have been possible without my teammates with whom I had the pleasure of learning and playing. Nothing would have been possible without our fans who applauded, encouraged and supported each moment, good or bad. To my teammates, coldzera, dead, camis, FalleN, iron and boltz, thanks for everything.

For all that I have learned,

For all the laughs and tears,

For all the fights and happy moments,

For all the advice and conversations,

For all trips and nights without sleep,

For all resolved issues,

For all revolts and patiences,

For all chapters in history,

For always believing in me,

I have always believed in you.

I leave today having left my tracks during these 27 months: 13 trophies - 21 finals - 10 semifinals!

I leave without regrets, anger or remorse. I leave leaving the door open.

Thank you for everything,

With love,

Pipitas, Taquinho, Teaser, Epitas, Pipitinhas, Minhoca :)

Epitácio "TACO" of Melo

By reading these lines, one might think that the Brazilian player is retiring, but do not panic! He announces on Twitter back in a few days, the time to take stock and study the offers he will receive. He says he's "motivated as if he started playing CS yesterday"!

SK Gaming is today officially composed of:

7c4b63e0ba72fd4c362494388a0cd2366e8994cc.png630246e9fed5ddd619ed224cc1b7572c5c2e1a23.pngb74bcb21590f5575ca819500893e3502fb2ab30c.png0bf5c1fb06cde7f9f161f1038fa60a54826548f4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now