Stellar Opens New Decentralized Exchange

1b.jpg
Google Images

Stellar has just opened a decentralized exchange that uses peer-to-peer transactions called StellarX. I signed up and the platform looks incredibly easy to use, it's beautiful in its simplicity... and anyone who knows me knows that if I say it's easy to use- it has to be. Another selling point is that it's free- there are NO transaction fees. You can also use the exchange to convert fiat currencies into tokens or Tether type cryptos. You can transfer money directly from your bank to the exchange.

In perusing the site I did notice that several prominent coins were missing- EOS and Steem among them. I'm not sure if it's because nobody has traded them yet or not. Being peer-to-peer it would seem that the exchange doesn't hold your tokens, it just seems like a peer-to-peer transfer system for cryptos and fiat currencies. I'm sure that once it gets used more the market page will show more coins. I like the idea of a decentralized exchange and especially the idea of one with no fees.

Another advantage I believe will be the effect of the price of XLM. Once people begin to use the exchange regularly, the price of XLM should rise significantly. Anyway, here's a link to the exchange- they can explain this much better than I can.

https://www.stellarx.com/

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center