I Took The Easy Way Out And Went To Nicehash

As I have noted here previously, I have been scrabbling around recently trying to find the more profitable coins to mine with my small setup. Sometimes, I am not too quick on the uptake.

I realized that Nicehash is already doing what I have been trying to do on my own; namely mine the most profitable coins for a given hardware setup. So, I started using Nicehash legacy miner several days ago, and it actually seems to be working fairly well.

If anyone has any tips or pointers as far as optimizing the miner settings, please let me know (regarding profit switching thresholds and such). I did upgrade to the 1.9.0.4 version already. I only have 90% power and mild overclocks in place and so far all seems very stable, no crashes or lockups.

I have 5 mixed Radeon cards and 3 mixed Nvidia cards (all 4GB mid-low end, except my lone Radeon RX580 8GB). The Radeon cards are on one miner, and the others are spread over 3 PCs - not ideal as far as efficiency, I know, but that's just how it is for now. I have 2 x 2GB Nvidia cards and one 4GB.

download.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center