Cryptomining - The Only Constant Is Change

So, I was mining Monero (XMR) for a week or so as it was apparently quite profitable for me at the moment. However, there seems to be some kind of hold up with the transactions right now, as my payout is hung up in block chain limbo. I guess I have to get on Reddit and try to see what's up.

Back to Ethereum (ETH) then, for the meantime. I had been trying to find the most profitable coins to mine, since I only have a total of 7 low -to mid range GPUs at work. I previously had 5 AMD cards, but I just got a couple of (cheap) NVIDIA cards to switch it up a bit.

According to Crypt0.zone, there are a couple of other coins that are quite a bit more profitable for me, but they are ones I have never heard of, and that only trade on exotic exchanges. Honestly, that just seems like too much trouble.

I may try something like Nicehash, which does profit switching between the best algorithms, but I am not quite ready to make that jump yet.

Right now, I have my AMD card banging away at ETH and my two NVIDIA cards working on Raven Coin (RVN).

coins.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center